Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was a definite hit...I gave out lots of recipe copies ! Very easy to make. The pound cake works perfectly and didn't stick to the pan at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Easy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love these bars, so easy to make and so delicious. I use spice cake mix instead of pound cake and omit the pumpkin pie spice in the crust. The spice cake mix works so well with the pumpkin-y filling. This is my go-to dessert for any fall get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreaD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made this for a church potluck today. I thought it was delicious. Several people asked for the recipe. I told them I'd email them the URL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Not real sweet but could maybe use more pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Followed Recipe to the Tee! Won myself $50 bucks at Halloween Baking Contest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Really good and a big hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are the most delicious bars! I keep cans of pumpkin all year round just to make this dessert. Every time I bring it somewhere, everyone raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I had read a lot of the reviews and implemented the changes into the recipe. I also used a 13x9 pan, a yellow cake mix and added a small size of Instant Cheescake pudding to the pumpkin mixture. The change I added was a different crust, mainly by no choice! I made a mistake in my rush and added the cream cheese to the cake mix mixture. Not having another cake mix on hand and not wanting to go to the store at 8:00pm I made a shortbread crust. It was just flour and butter mixed and chopped walnuts push onto the crust. I pre-baked it about 8 minutes, poured the pumpkin mixture over it and baked about 40 minutes. When cooled and ready to serve I spread Cool Whip over the top. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
made this for thanksgiving.. it was a big hit! everyone enjoyed this dessert. i used the 9X13 pan and baked for at least 60 minutes because it was undercooked. and i did use yellow cake for crust and added a tsp of cinnamon and a dash of cloves, nutmeg, & pumpkin spice. definitely will be using this recipe for the future =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States