Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Husband and two oldest sons absolutely love these. Took them to a Christmas pitch-in at work, and they were the first dessert gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
okay, not bad. i guess i was expecting something better because it was reviewed so highly. not as sweet as i would have liked. next time i would top with a cream cheese frosting, skip the nuts. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is a perfect "Thanksgiving season" recipe to bring to autumn potlucks or turkey day celebrations. My mom and I make these every year using a small, rimmed cookie sheet. The result is thinner bars and lots of 'em. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very easy to make and everyone seemed to like it. Perfect alternative to pumpkin pie. Next time, I might consider adding a little sugar to the liquid part of the recipe to make it a little sweeter, but that is just me. It was good as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was the worst recipe I have ever made........I followed the recipe exactly written and I was truly disappointed...sorry......:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made these for a thanksgiving dessert. My boyfriend's dad isn't a big sweets eater, but he LOVED them. He end up eating like 8 of them, lol. They were a big hit! And they were SOOO easy to make. Like others said...you do need to let them chill for at least a day before cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This recipe was a hit! I thought the crust would be a little boring so I replaced about one third of the angel food cake with crushed ginger snaps. Since I added the ginger snaps, I did not include the pumpkin spice in the crust. In addition to pecan pieces as a topping, I also drizzled caramel. It's a great dessert for potlucks and holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
These were really good! I made them for an office potluck and they were all eaten up. I'm giving them 4 stars instead of 5 because they were just a tad too sweet for me. Maybe use less condensed milk? Also, I couldn't find pumpkin pie spice, so I used a blend of nutmeg, cinnamon, and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Excellent recipe and very easy to make! I used a 13x9 pan, instead of the jelly roll pan, and baked for about 35 minutes. Also, I used pecans for the nuts, and the bars tasted wonderful! I've already sent this recipe to several friends to make for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Made this last night, it was very,very good. It's a nice variation from traditional pumpkin pie. Made it w/ a regular butter flavored cake mix, didn't have 15x10 pan so I used an 17x11, turned out excellent. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States