Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were very good. I used a 9x13 and increased the baking time an extra 10 minutes. I also could only find a yellow cake mix. Everyone raved. At a cost of about $8 for the dish, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I make these every year when fall rolls around & they are a huge hit! They are creamy and tangy, with just the right amount of pumpkin spiciness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Made this several times with great reviews. I've taken it twice to birthday celebrations for a friend in a nursing home and everyone was asking for seconds. I don't think that I've ever added the nuts, but it is still yummy. I use the pound cake and bake it in a glass baking dish (slightly larger than 9x13). I'm not crazy about pumpkin pie, but I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I needed an interesting gluten-free pumpkin pie-like recipe for the holidays when I found this recipe. All I had to do was use the Simply Organic Gluten-free Carrot Cake Mix for the crust, and reduce the pumpkin pie spice that I added to the mix in order to get a SCRUMPTUOUS pan of pumpkin cheesecake bars. I also tried this recipe with the added cheesecake-flavored pudding mix, and received rave reviews. I made these at Thanksgiving and it was requested by non-gluten-intolerant folks that I make several pans again during the December holidays. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was a delicious recipe! I made it using a 9 X 13 pan. It was the easiest, most delicious recipes that I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
everyone loved them! at first i didnt like them to much because i was expecting a graham cracker crust but after one or two i was addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I followed to the T. I have to say good texture, and creamyness to the pumpkin, but they lacked a little something. Not sure what. I liked but not my favorite bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
loved it with cheesecake pudding mix! fam loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Loved this recipe. I made a few changes that the other reviewers recommended at it was great. I used a 9x13 dish and baked an extra 10 minutes. Also used yellow cake mix and 4 tablespoons of butter. Couldn't find pumpkin pie spice so I used cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg. Added cheesecake instant pudding to pumpkin mixture. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was SO good and SO easy to make! I did not put nuts on top and regret that. I think it was missing the crunch. Took it to a party a couple of weeks ago and still have people asking for the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States