Pumpkin Cheesecake Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made these for the 2nd time...the first time being Thanksgiving 2 years ago. I messed up somehow & they came out way too soft. This year I made them for Christmas & they were AMAZING...just perfect! I took them to work and shared and my coworkers really liked them. This will be a staple for all of my holiday events for year to come. As a side note, I could not find pumpkin spice but all spice works just as well & adds a great flavor! The crust was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is a very good recipe but I substituted Nilla wafers for the pound cake mix. I just placed the wafers in a foil lined pan, flat bottom down one layer and crumbled some to fill in the spaces. No batter to mix and way less ingredients for the bottom. It's very moist but I think I will try 2 pkgs of cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
These are so good! I made it exactly as instructed in the recipe. Everyone raved about them. I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Okay, but I've had better. I think the review pertaining to a middle layer of real cheesecake and then topping with the pumpkin mixture is on to something. It needs something more. I have a favorite pumpkin bar recipe that has a yellow cake mix sprinkled on top. This one seems to lack something, like a better topping. The nuts would be better if glazed first. This recipe just seems plain jane. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy14_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Doubled the spices. Very easy recipe, and well-received by guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was a definite hit...I gave out lots of recipe copies ! Very easy to make. The pound cake works perfectly and didn't stick to the pan at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Easy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love these bars, so easy to make and so delicious. I use spice cake mix instead of pound cake and omit the pumpkin pie spice in the crust. The spice cake mix works so well with the pumpkin-y filling. This is my go-to dessert for any fall get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreaD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I made this for a church potluck today. I thought it was delicious. Several people asked for the recipe. I told them I'd email them the URL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Not real sweet but could maybe use more pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Granado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States