Pumpkin Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I tried this recipe last year(99) and loved it. I lost my recipe and had to come and find it again. It is so delicious!!! And easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This recipe leans more towards "pie" instead of "cheesecake". I know the recipe says "pie" but I guess I expected to taste the cream cheese more. It is still a very good pumpkin pie recipe. I baked it in a ten inch springform pan with a graham cracker crust. It was moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
That is the worst pumpkin pie I ever made. Pumpkin Pie is supposed to have spice. It tastes like bland mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This made a nice pumpkin pie that sliced perfectly. Please use a deep dish pie plate if you make it though. There's too much filling for a regular pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
I thought this pie was wonderful. Definitely needs a deep-dish pan. Used a shortbread crust, and added 2 Tb brown sugar and 1 tsp vanilla to the filling so it would not taste "bland." Tasted good and creamy like cheesecake. I will be making this one for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
We loved this recipe. My fiance likes it better than the traditional pumpkin pie! It was a smash hit with my entire "food critic" family. Thanks for making this one so delicious and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This recipe was very easy to make, and I did not have any problems with it turning out. It came out of the oven perfectly done, and set just right. It was made the day before Thanksgiving and put out on the cold porch to keep. When I served it up, it was denser than pumpkin pie, yet not as firm as cheesecake. And, the flavor was very, very good. Everyone who had a slice said it was delicious, and I will definitely make this my new pumpkin pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very good. This is milder and creamier than pumpkin pie, and nothing like cheesecake, so don't expect cheesecake or pumpkin pie, this pie stands on its own! I will use double the seasonings next time, but all in all a very tasty pie. I put mine in a deep dish grahm crust and I much prefer it served chilled, not warm as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is good! Not quite pumpkin pie, not quite cheesecake. The flavor of pumpkin pie mixed with creamy goodness. I used a premade pie crust and some real pumpkin I had prepared about a week and a half ago and needed to get rid of. I also used generous amounts of apple pie spice (cinnamon, nutmeg, mace, cloves) and some ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I love this recipie!!! Anne Woodfield!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annepoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States