Pumpkin Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Make it with graham cracker crust. It's delicious. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I used pureed winter squash and added 2 tbls brown sugar, doubled the pumpkin spice and added 1 tbls sherry. Great flavor. I pute the squash through a ricer. Very smooth texture. Too much for 1 9" crust. Used the rest in a vanilla cookie crust. This was very nummy. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
read reviews for additions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
An easy recipe. I love creamy pumpkin pie (my husband hates regular pumpkin pie but loves this). It does create more filling than for just one regular pie. You may be able to get it into 2 very shallow pie dishes or 1 large one plus two small souffle containers. Delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Incredibly good pumpkin pie. I wouldn't say "cheesecake" although it was creamier than traditional pumpkin pie. Very easy to make. I filled 1 full pie and had plenty of leftover filling... I would recommend doubling the batch and making 3 pies rather than 1.5. I had a friend tell me she is a HUGE critic of pumpkin pie and she liked the one I made from this recipe best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Yum. There was a lot of filling, so after pouring what fit into a deep dish pie crust, I poured the rest into a 500ml corningware dish. Made a nice little custardy type dish. Easy to make, and very tasty. I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Delish! I omitted the spice and improvised with ginger and nutmeg. Also used a deep dish crust and used one standard size can of pimpkin. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Very solid and creamy. Next time will add more spice & it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
What a great recipe! Have used this for a couple of family get-togethers when we were supposed to bring dessert and store-bought apple pie just wouldn't cut it. Added some brown sugar and some imitation vanilla into the mix along with the pie spices. The fam ate this stuff right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This got 2 stars because it was edible. This was so not what I expected though. It had a very weird taste. No one in this house liked this recipe. Will not make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States