Pumpkin Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is my fiance's favorite pie! I made it last Thanksgiving and Christmas. He loves it so much there were jokes about leaving me if I didn't make it again this year! I add some extra spice and made the pumpkin puree myself and it turns out amazing every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aedena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was great! I made it as-is with a graham cracker crust in a cheesecake pan - super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Out of this world good!!! I use my really big deep dish pie pan and it all fit perfectly. I'm making this again today for Christmas. Thank you for this wonderful recipe Taylorsark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
FANTASTIC! I made this with a graham cracker crust in a 10" springform pan. I didn't prebake the crust. Total cooking time was maybe 52 minutes, but I live at a high altitude and it takes things longer to cook up here anyway. Final product is BEYOND good! Thanks so much for posting it! ****When I served the final pieces last night, I heated them up instead of serving them chilled. They were JUST as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
So easy and so good. I made this and increased the spice to 2 tablespoons. I also fit it into two 8 inch graham cracker crusts instead of a 9 in pie crust. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Delicious. I pumped up the spices as we like a more intense flavor. 1 tablespoon cinnamon, 1/2 tsp all spice and 1 tspn nutmeg. Also increased pumpkin slightly to use the whole large can, about an extra 1/2 cup. Filled two Graham cracker shells from the grocery store perfectly. Quick and easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
A great, easy cake to make. Tastes like a mixture between pumpkin pie & cheesecake. Also, it's great for diabetics because there's no sugar! I used the oreo crumbs for the base and used a 10" springform pan. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. We had this instead of the traditional for Thanksgiving. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was very good. I personally will add more spice than what the recipe calls for, but it was yummy anyway! I will be using this recipe for the holidays from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Absolutely perfect! Like other users I added a lot of extra pumpkin spice & cin. also I added brown sugar. This pie turned out beautiful and my husband loved it! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States