Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
Without a doubt, this is indeed the best pumpkin bread I have ever seen. It takes a little extra effort, but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
The very first time I made this, a friend requested the recipe; a good review by someone else besides myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKEEGRANDMA
Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Tina, what a fabulous recipe! This bread was so moist and flavorful and the consistency was just perfect. I left out the ground clove because I don't care for their flavor, and the bread came out delicious. It was also so pretty when cut. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Oh my gosh! This is the absolute best bread!! The only thing I did was to omit the orange peel and used 1/4tsp. van. extract instead and left out cloves and increased cinnamon to 1 tsp. It came out delish, I'm tossing out all my other recipes I have for pumpkin bread! As another veiwer stated be careful not to put too much in 1st layer or cheese ends up to close to the top. I'm going to make 2 more loaves right now for Thanksgiving because we can't stop eating the ones I just made!! Thanks Tina!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
The best bread recipe ever! The last time I made this I made about six loaves and gave them to friends. That same night they were all begging me to make them another loaf, it didn't even last a day! My mom practically eats the whole thing in one sitting! I will continue to make this bred for a long time to come. Thank you for this recipe, it makes me, a new cook, look like an master chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
By far one of the best breads ever. Not only is it moist and delicious but the presentation is very nice. We loved it.........I make a lot of quick breads but this will go to the top of my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This bread had the perfect amount of spice (I love spice!!) and the cream cheese added a nice touch. Although I did add too much bottom layer before adding the cream cheese. So be careful! Only need to add a very small bottom layer. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
After serving this pumpking bread to my family, I am no longer allowed to make any other!!! My neighbors are begging me to part with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is a wonderfully moist and flavorful pumpkin bread. My family loved it (including the kids). I followed the recipe exactly and just had to spread the layers with a light touch and it turned out perfect. Thanks it will definitely go in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This recipe is AWESOME and is definitely a keeper. I used 1/2 tsp. each ginger and nutmeg in place of the pumpkin pie spice and also doubled the cream cheese filling (a must). I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States