Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Oh my gosh! This is the absolute best bread!! The only thing I did was to omit the orange peel and used 1/4tsp. van. extract instead and left out cloves and increased cinnamon to 1 tsp. It came out delish, I'm tossing out all my other recipes I have for pumpkin bread! As another veiwer stated be careful not to put too much in 1st layer or cheese ends up to close to the top. I'm going to make 2 more loaves right now for Thanksgiving because we can't stop eating the ones I just made!! Thanks Tina!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
I really liked the aroma and taste but had one problem. The instruction for the pumpkin mixture was to "pour" it into pan, on top of cheese mixture. My batter was too thick to pour. I had to spoon it on and that made it hard to spread. Don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This bread had the perfect amount of spice (I love spice!!) and the cream cheese added a nice touch. Although I did add too much bottom layer before adding the cream cheese. So be careful! Only need to add a very small bottom layer. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
By far one of the best breads ever. Not only is it moist and delicious but the presentation is very nice. We loved it.........I make a lot of quick breads but this will go to the top of my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
The best bread recipe ever! The last time I made this I made about six loaves and gave them to friends. That same night they were all begging me to make them another loaf, it didn't even last a day! My mom practically eats the whole thing in one sitting! I will continue to make this bred for a long time to come. Thank you for this recipe, it makes me, a new cook, look like an master chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I made 2 batches of this in one day. Took two to church and everyone loved it. It is easy to make and a little different than traditional pumpkin bread. This is a keeper. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Tina, what a fabulous recipe! This bread was so moist and flavorful and the consistency was just perfect. I left out the ground clove because I don't care for their flavor, and the bread came out delicious. It was also so pretty when cut. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I always love making pumpkin bread because it really seems to kick off the holiday season. For the first batch of the year, I decided to make this one b/c I saw the recipe last year and was intrigued. It was very simple to make and the cream cheese part only added a few more minutes work, but unfortunately, it didn't turn out exactly how I'd pictured. The bread is great, and the cream cheese with orange zest is ok, but it looks kind of weird! I'd wanted to keep one of the loaves and give the other as a gift, but I don't know... I think this recipe was definitely worth making, but next time I'll make the old favorite instead :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
Without a doubt, this is indeed the best pumpkin bread I have ever seen. It takes a little extra effort, but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
The very first time I made this, a friend requested the recipe; a good review by someone else besides myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKEEGRANDMA
Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States