Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
After reading reviews I made some changes: I substituted extra pumpkin for the oil, I added 1 tsp of baking powder in addition to the baking soda and I baked it in a bundt pan (which filled perfectly). I also reduced the amount of cloves to 1/8 tsp (just because they can sometimes be overwhelming), omitted the orange zest, because I was out of oranges, and dusted the pan with cinnamon-sugar before filling -which I highly recommend. It does taste similar to pumpkin roll but the texture of the cream cheese filling is different -I definitely like the texture better in the pumpkin roll but I can't complain since this was much easier to make. I think next time I'll add more of the cream cheese filling because I think the flavor would benefit. I will make this again. UPDATE: This tastes even better after being in the fridge. It stayed incredibly moist. I also forgot to mention that I did add chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Delicious! Kind of like pumpkin roll, but less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I have made this bread several times! Very moist! Never last a day in the kitchen. Kids love it! I made a friend a loaf and he said "It was the best Pumpkin Bread he has ever had"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I am so proud of myself! I made this bread and it was a hit. I'm gonna make another as soon as I get off this puter. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Wonderful recipe! Even those who weren't sure if they liked pumpkin bread loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This turned out great. I made 1 1/2 times the amount of pumpkin batter (using a whole 15 oz can of pumpkin, 3 eggs, etc.) and that was the perfect amount to make 2 whole 9x5 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I have to say, I never take time to write reviews but this recipe was perfect! Each measurement was just enough! Thank you so much. My husband will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsReimers
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This bread is the best! A few years ago I was looking for a recipe for pumpkin roll and ran across this (I'm not good at the roll thing). What a treat! Now, at every family function, I am specifically requested to make this bread! There is never any left...in fact, my nephew requests that I make him a special loaf so he can take it home later! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adams, New York, USA
Living In: Altmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is so good. I love pumpkin rolls and this tasted similar with less trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Excellent recipe. My family loved it. I added some vanilla and fresh ground nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States