Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I baked this in a bundt pan and it came out perfectly baked in 55 minutes. I also substituted applesauce for half of the oil and added 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. These were my only changes and its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
AMAZING!!! I added more spices (about double what it called for) and omitted the orange zest because didn't have any. I have 3 large bowls and 2 loaf pans to wash now, but it's TOTALLY WORTH IT! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This is really good pumpkin bread!! I made mine in a square pan instead. I didn't have two smaller loaf size pans. It came out very nice. The cream cheese layer is a bit thinner on mine, but that's okay, it will make a nice breakfast treat since it's not too rich. Also, instead of using orange zest, I put 1/4 teaspoon of Orange Extract with the cream cheese mixture. I think it gives it a nice flavor. And the pumpkin bread is definitely moist, I cooked mine for 65 min at 325 and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was very good, moist, dense, and flavorful.It is a "short" loaf just like the picture shows. It is delicious! I was out of white sugar and used brown sugar in both parts and it was great. Please note that yes, the pumpkin batter is very thick. Just spoon a bit into the bottom , enough to cover. Then pour the cream cheese on. Then use a spoon and drop large scoops of pumpkin batter all over the top, and then use the spoon to gently spread the scoops together to cover the cream cheese. It's not hard at all and worth the great result. This is best when wrapped in plastic wrap and refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I think it was awesome!!!! I only made a few changes,'cause I didn't have orange so I used 1/2 tbsp of appricot jam in the cheese mix and used cinnamon,ginger and nutmeg instead de spice mix,it turned out great.I had a lot of compliments! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Jude**

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Yummy! This turned out moist and flavorful. My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Ohh man this was good! It was gone at the office in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was very good. I still just prefer a lighter pumpkin loaf. This cream cheese version was great as a special dessert treat. It is rich. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Easy to put together. Tasted good. Not the most moist pumpkin bread I've had though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Oh, boy. Is this GOOD! I added vanilla to the filling and used all pumpkin pie spice. I made these into muffins as they are easier for littler hands to hold. I made them this morning and there is one left. The whole family raved about them. They remind me a little of pumpkin cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States