Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
My family ate all the bread within 2 days. This is an excellent recipe. I also omitted the orange peel and substituted vanilla in the cheese filling. On the bread mixture I left out the gloves and doubled up on cinnamon. It was delicious and worked out well for me because I didn't have orange zest or cloves on hand. I also didn't have 2 bread pans, so I used the second half to make cupcakes. They cooked a lot faster than the bread and my family thought they were the best cupcakes they had ever had. They reminded me of the seasonal ones you can get at Starbucks, but at a fraction of the cost. Thanks Tina for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I didn't care for the taste of cloves. The bread was moist and had a good texture. Next time I would eliminate the cloves or put less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Wonderful! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I make this with by doubling everything and then using one large (30 oz) can of pumpkin pie filling- then I omit the oil. I use the 1/3 less fat cream cheese and add a little vanilla. This makes 3 normal size loaves. Sprinkling the pans w/ cinn. sugar is delicious! We love this recipe- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Awesome! My husband said it tasted like pumpkin pie. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent bread. Made it according to recipe and it turned out wonderful with rave reviews from my 2 year old to my husband. Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Don't omit the orange zest. It was the best part and gave the bread such an unexpected flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIE GARDINER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
So yummy. The orange zest really gets it a hint of something different, yet super delicious. This will definitely be added to my repertoire of fall recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Brought this to a Halloween party and it was a big hit! I didn't have two loaf pans, so I doubled the recipe and made it in a 13x9. It all fit (barely) and the doubled amount of cream cheese was just right for the larger pan. Bake time was the same (60-70min). I added a little extra spice and unfortunately, I forgot to put the orange zest in, but I definitely will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Loved it!!!! The flavor was amazing. I did one pan as directed, the other pan I swirled it. Both ways was fantastic. Thank you for this wonderful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States