Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This is a very delicious, moist bread and the presentation is fabulous! I didn't have the orange zest or cloves but have added them to my shopping list before making this again! Very easy to prepare too. We plan on using this beautiful bread as hostess & teacher gifts throughout this holiday season and know that it will be enjoyed by all. Thanks Tina for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I saw this recipe and knew I had to try it. Didn't have all the ingredients on hand so I used a baked butternut squash and used 4oz neufchatel (low fat cr cheese) and 4oz tofu for the cream layer. It turned out GREAT! Everyone loved it and couldn't believe it was made with squash and tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Took a little extra effort, but the end result was worth it. When sliced, the cream cheese leaves a very attractive stripe down the center. Great to give as a gift if you don't eat it all yourself! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Yummy, everyone at work loved it and a co-worker requested it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I made this recipe today to give as a gift but my husband got into 1 loaf first. Now I am making more. Each time I try a new recipe on this website I think it couldn't get any better but this one is absolutely tops. It makes a nice presentation and tastes wonderful. We love the orange flavor in the cream cheese filling. It was easy to make but looks & tastes like I'm a gourmet cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Well, I thought I was disappointed in this receipe after I got it made, but when it came out of the oven it looked good and tasted great. When I went to put the pumpkin mixture in the pans, I was careful not to but too much on the bottom layer, I just barely covered the bottom, but I still didnt have enough to cover the top, and it had to be spread in, could not pour it, it was too thick; (but the cream cheese mixture was pourable), I thought what a mess, but when it was done a hour later, it looked very pretty, kinda swirled, and when I cut it, it had a pretty ribbon of cream cheese in the middle. My husband thought it tasted delicouis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Oh my gosh! This is the absolute best bread!! The only thing I did was to omit the orange peel and used 1/4tsp. van. extract instead and left out cloves and increased cinnamon to 1 tsp. It came out delish, I'm tossing out all my other recipes I have for pumpkin bread! As another veiwer stated be careful not to put too much in 1st layer or cheese ends up to close to the top. I'm going to make 2 more loaves right now for Thanksgiving because we can't stop eating the ones I just made!! Thanks Tina!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I always love making pumpkin bread because it really seems to kick off the holiday season. For the first batch of the year, I decided to make this one b/c I saw the recipe last year and was intrigued. It was very simple to make and the cream cheese part only added a few more minutes work, but unfortunately, it didn't turn out exactly how I'd pictured. The bread is great, and the cream cheese with orange zest is ok, but it looks kind of weird! I'd wanted to keep one of the loaves and give the other as a gift, but I don't know... I think this recipe was definitely worth making, but next time I'll make the old favorite instead :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
I really liked the aroma and taste but had one problem. The instruction for the pumpkin mixture was to "pour" it into pan, on top of cheese mixture. My batter was too thick to pour. I had to spoon it on and that made it hard to spread. Don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This bread had the perfect amount of spice (I love spice!!) and the cream cheese added a nice touch. Although I did add too much bottom layer before adding the cream cheese. So be careful! Only need to add a very small bottom layer. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States