Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This bread is delicious, but like another reviewer, I thought it was a bit flat. Next time I will make one loaf in my Pampered Chef loaf pan or in a bundt cake pan. I served it with quiche & a fruit salad for company who were staying over night & it was a big hit. It's very moist & because of the cream cheese I stored it in the refrigerator. I also used fresh orange peel & that really makes a difference in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This is WONDERFUL! It hasnt even cooled all the way and my gang has already gotten to a fourth of it! The cheese top is the best part. I put it all in one cake pan and it turned out fine. The only problem, there wasn't enough pumpkin batter left to fully cover the cheese level, but it seems fine other than that. I only put 1/4 cup olive oil instead, and doubled the orange zest. Fantastic, this one is a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This bread turns out amazing! If you're considering making a pumpkin bread like I was, you won't be disappointed in this one. I followed the recipe but I cooked it in a bundt cakepan for around 40 minutes and then, I let it sit like it says to for ten minutes. It popped right out and looked beautiful. I'm not the greatest cook and this presentation even surprised me. Needless to say, it tasted so good my husband didn't believe me when I told him I made it from scratch; he thought I bought it at the store. Thanks Tina-- I'm grateful to you for sharing such a perfect recipe. Now we all can use up those extra cans of pumpkin that seem to accumulate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alycam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
delicious. instead of putting into loaves, i combined it into a sunflower shaped cake pan. very pretty and tasty. i had no problems with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Dont know why this got so many high ratings....I made 2 loaves as directed but it came out pretty flat, if I make it again I'll only use one loaf pan. Also, I thought it was too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Excellent recipe. I've had to make this three times in as many days based on so many requests that I got from people wanting to have more. I made it for a church group function and it was the hit of the party. I use whole spices and grind them up as needed. This proves to be more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was a great recipe. I took it to a Thanksgiving lunch at work (where you know your cooking will be critiqued) and it was terrific. I had a little trouble telling if I had split the batter evenly between the cream cheese so the cheese ended up really close to the top of the loaf. It didn't make any difference in the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
A lot of prep, but very well worth it. I use a large bundt cake pan to make a coffee/breakfast cake. It is very well received by holiday company and a perfect with coffee. I also make the smaller tins to give away as gifts for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This recipe is VERY yummy! Best pumpkin bread I've ever had. :) I've made this several times, and it's true that you always get asked for the recipe. The only change I make is the addition of a box of cheesecake flavored instant pudding mix, which I add to the dry ingredients. When baking it, I find I get the best results if I bake it at the recommended temperature for 60 minutes, then cover the loaves with foil and bake for an additional 10 minutes. Thank you so much, Tina, for sharing this recipe with us. It's destined to become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This was just delicious, and quite easy to make. My cream cheese layer turned out more like a swirly ribbon when you looked at a cut piece from the side (even though I was careful to make everything even while spreading) but I didn't care--it was cute and still delicious, obviously. Also, I used a large rectangular baking dish instead of two loaf pans; baking time was about 40-45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States