Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I LOVE this bread. I will say that I had difficulty with the layering so I swirled the cream cheese center. I am throwing out my pumpkin roll recipe and using this from now on. Much less work and absolutely delicious! Dense, perfectly sweet, lightly spiced and the loaves lookes really pretty coming out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilmarnock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
A yummy bread, that disappeared fast once my kids got into it! We loved the addition of orange zest. This doesn't rise much, but cooks evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
My family ate all the bread within 2 days. This is an excellent recipe. I also omitted the orange peel and substituted vanilla in the cheese filling. On the bread mixture I left out the gloves and doubled up on cinnamon. It was delicious and worked out well for me because I didn't have orange zest or cloves on hand. I also didn't have 2 bread pans, so I used the second half to make cupcakes. They cooked a lot faster than the bread and my family thought they were the best cupcakes they had ever had. They reminded me of the seasonal ones you can get at Starbucks, but at a fraction of the cost. Thanks Tina for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I didn't care for the taste of cloves. The bread was moist and had a good texture. Next time I would eliminate the cloves or put less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Wonderful! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I make this with by doubling everything and then using one large (30 oz) can of pumpkin pie filling- then I omit the oil. I use the 1/3 less fat cream cheese and add a little vanilla. This makes 3 normal size loaves. Sprinkling the pans w/ cinn. sugar is delicious! We love this recipe- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Awesome! My husband said it tasted like pumpkin pie. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent bread. Made it according to recipe and it turned out wonderful with rave reviews from my 2 year old to my husband. Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Don't omit the orange zest. It was the best part and gave the bread such an unexpected flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIE GARDINER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
So yummy. The orange zest really gets it a hint of something different, yet super delicious. This will definitely be added to my repertoire of fall recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States