Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
The directions mention folding in the pecans, but there are none in the list of ingredients. One cup or more/less??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
im not sure what happend here- ended up like a boat anchor! was only 2 inches tall in the pan after baking and was tough and solid mass of dough. worst bread ever! i did notice there is NO baking powder in the recipe but im not that good at this stuff [i can follow a recipe about it ] so i dint really think twice about it .. is this a typo?? baking soda but not baking powder ??? i read the comments because alot of people have helpful comments with typos and substitutions - but NOWHERE was the ommision of any ingredient to make this dough rise listed as a recommendation ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Wow! super moist and nicely spiced and the cream cheese ribbon is just fun. I didn't have much hope for this when it came out of the oven so flat, but maybe just needed a smaller pan because the taste was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Just popped in the oven and keeping my fingers crossed. Not enough pumpkin batter to give a good bottom and top layer. The batter tastes great, as does the raw filling, so hoping it works out. May have to double the pumpkin mix to make this really work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Wonderful recipe. The only thing I changed was I omitted the cloves and added 1/2 tspn more of pumpkin pie spice as well as a pinch more cinnamon. I also omitted the orange and added vanilla to the cream cheese mixture out of personal preference. Everyone loved it! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Really, really delicious!! The orange is the perfect touch! I actually added vanilla, and also ommitted the sugar and made it with splenda, it was just as delicious as the sugar recipe. I also cut the sugar in half in the original and when it cooled I drizzled on cream cheese glaze like a dunkin donuts pumpkin muffin!! loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
It is in the oven now, and it smells great!! I left out the ground cloves and used little more pumpkin pie spice. Can't wait try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This was pretty good. A little too much spice but I liked the additional orange in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this into mini loaves but they took forever to cook. In the end, I had to throw a couple away because they were still gooey, even though I had checked them with a toothpick. The flavor of the bread and filling was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious! Only advice I would give would be to make sure you flatten out the cream cheese portion before adding the top layer. I have made this three times and the last time I just kind of poured the cream cheese mixture on and then added the top layer of pumpkin....the cream cheese portion of the bread was too clumpy when I did that! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States