Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I too am getting rid of all the other pumpkin bread recipes I have - this one is awesome! I made 2 loaves and they were gone in no time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chopsueyluey
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is very good! I used extra pumpkin in place of the vegetable oil and light cream cheese. The texture and taste was great! I baked it in a bundt pan as other reviewers suggested. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I have tried this recipe several times. It is always a hit. I made it in mini-loaves at Christmas time last year and gave it to friends and family for a treat. Everyone asked for the recipe. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
excellent recipe. The bread comes out moist. You don't have to worry about messes, unlike pumpkin rolls. The orange zest in the cream cheese really brings out the flavor in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I had used all my pumpkin trying to make pumpkin butter (see recipe for pumpkin butter III), so I used pumpkin butter in in place of pumpkin puree. My pumpkin butter was spicy, so I didn't add the cloves and cinnamon, just the pumpkin pie spice. I didn't add the orange zest either. I baked the bread in a tube pan. When it was cool I drizzled it with a glaze made from melted cinnamon chips. I served this at a family dinner, everyone loved it. Will definately be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I made just the cream cheese filling (with the Maine Pumpkin Bread) and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
3 1/2 stars. Seems to lack an additional rising agent; like other posts these turn out quite short, or else the recipe only yields one large loaf. Good taste, cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Just Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moore Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was quite easy and very good for our Christmas dinner. I used lemon oil for the cream cheese filling and used a Bundt pan. I happened to use a whole can of pumpkin and it turned out fine - very moist and dense, more cakelike than breadlike. The filling looked like it would completely overwhelm the cake, but it turned out to be too little! Next time, I will use one and one-half of the filling. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Really, I'm just going to echo all of the other reviews. It was fantastic! Very moist, and I loved the orange zest!I made it twice (once with pecans, once without) and brought to my office as well as my husband's office. It got great reviews and several people at both offices asked for the recipe. It made it to the big leagues...I'm going to bring it to Thanksgiving dinner at my mom's! Thank you Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States