Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
After reading reviews I made some changes: I substituted extra pumpkin for the oil, I added 1 tsp of baking powder in addition to the baking soda and I baked it in a bundt pan (which filled perfectly). I also reduced the amount of cloves to 1/8 tsp (just because they can sometimes be overwhelming), omitted the orange zest, because I was out of oranges, and dusted the pan with cinnamon-sugar before filling -which I highly recommend. It does taste similar to pumpkin roll but the texture of the cream cheese filling is different -I definitely like the texture better in the pumpkin roll but I can't complain since this was much easier to make. I think next time I'll add more of the cream cheese filling because I think the flavor would benefit. I will make this again. UPDATE: This tastes even better after being in the fridge. It stayed incredibly moist. I also forgot to mention that I did add chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Delicious! Kind of like pumpkin roll, but less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I have made this bread several times! Very moist! Never last a day in the kitchen. Kids love it! I made a friend a loaf and he said "It was the best Pumpkin Bread he has ever had"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I am so proud of myself! I made this bread and it was a hit. I'm gonna make another as soon as I get off this puter. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Wonderful recipe! Even those who weren't sure if they liked pumpkin bread loved it. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This turned out great. I made 1 1/2 times the amount of pumpkin batter (using a whole 15 oz can of pumpkin, 3 eggs, etc.) and that was the perfect amount to make 2 whole 9x5 loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I have to say, I never take time to write reviews but this recipe was perfect! Each measurement was just enough! Thank you so much. My husband will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsReimers
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This bread is the best! A few years ago I was looking for a recipe for pumpkin roll and ran across this (I'm not good at the roll thing). What a treat! Now, at every family function, I am specifically requested to make this bread! There is never any left...in fact, my nephew requests that I make him a special loaf so he can take it home later! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adams, New York, USA
Living In: Altmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is so good. I love pumpkin rolls and this tasted similar with less trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Excellent recipe. My family loved it. I added some vanilla and fresh ground nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States