Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Easy to put together. Tasted good. Not the most moist pumpkin bread I've had though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Oh, boy. Is this GOOD! I added vanilla to the filling and used all pumpkin pie spice. I made these into muffins as they are easier for littler hands to hold. I made them this morning and there is one left. The whole family raved about them. They remind me a little of pumpkin cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SYDLY
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I didn't have the size pans needed so I made muffins! They turned out well by baking them at 325 for 25 minutes (probably could've used only 20 mins). I put too much pumpkin batter at the bottom so I would lessen that next time because I didn't have enough to put on the top and the cream cheese batter ended up baking at the top, which wasn't horrible but if it were hidden in between the layers, it would've had more of a cheese cake consistency. In summary, these were DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Moist. Delicious. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I had to double the cake batter recipe and should have doubled the cream cheese filling. I don't know how there was enough batter for 2 loaves. Next time I will try the bundt cake pan. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
My family found this was too sweet, and suggested cutting down on the sugar, especially in the cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Very good recipe. Moist and delicious. I left out the orange zest due to preference and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
this bread is so good! to make things easier, i put the frosting mixture in a ziplock bag and cut a corner off the bag when i'm ready to use it. this is a lot easier and less messy than trying to eavenly pour it on top of the pumpkin mixture out of a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tokyowannabe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made this recipe for a large gathering this past week. I did change the oil by doing a mix of mostly applesauce and oil. Also, in the bread mix I did an even ratio of brown & white sugar instead of all white sugar. It is tought to spread the bread mix on top of the cream cheese layer, but in the end it sort of swirled and was pretty. You really have to watch how much dough you put in the pan before the cream cheese layer or you won't have enough to cover the cream cheese. It was a very moist, flavorful bread that is now one of my favorites. It didn't say whether to store this in the fridge or not, but cooked cream cheese or not it seemed like it should stay in the fridge so that's what I did. The bread was well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This receipe is fantastic. I did use a bundt pan to bake this, and I dusted it with cinnamon sugar (as suggested by another reviewer) after spraying with non-stick spray. Also added 1 tsp. vanilla and used 1 cup chopped pecans (mentioned in the directions but not found in ingredients) -- overall this is the best pumpkin bread recipe that I have found. The cream cheese with the orange zest was amazing, and I suggest that you don't skip the zest, as it gives it a wonderful flavor that just makes the recipe special. Thanks for such a great holiday treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States