Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this into mini loaves but they took forever to cook. In the end, I had to throw a couple away because they were still gooey, even though I had checked them with a toothpick. The flavor of the bread and filling was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious! Only advice I would give would be to make sure you flatten out the cream cheese portion before adding the top layer. I have made this three times and the last time I just kind of poured the cream cheese mixture on and then added the top layer of pumpkin....the cream cheese portion of the bread was too clumpy when I did that! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This turned out delicious and very moist. The orange zest really makes the flavor pop, I added ground walnuts to the batter and it all turned out to die for!!!!! I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
this recipe yields too much filling and not enough batter to cover both loaves. what a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was excellent! Followed the recipe step by step omitting the orange zest. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Navkiran
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This recipe is FANTASTIC & exactly what I was looking for. I didn't add orange zest, ground cloves or pumpkin pie spice because I didn't have any one hand. I added a teaspoon of vanilla. And I only used half a cup of pumpkin pie filling (the canned one) so I was able to make 2 batches. Delicious!! Definitely recommend. Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
love this recipe, it is a family and friend favorite. I personally prefer to not use orange zest and to not add an egg to the cream cheese mixture - but I make it both ways and certainly will eat my fair share anytime this bread is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is excellant! Try to even layers as much as possible otherwise cheese comes to close to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT recipe. I made it in small ceramic holiday loaf pans and gave as Christmas gifts. I also layered in a muffin pan for cupcakes. The first few times I made this I ended up with extra cream cheese mixture. Now I make another half batch of the pumpkin mixture and the proportions come out correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
The aroma is wonderful! I also omitted the orange zest simply because I'm not fond of the taste of orange with pumpkin, cranberry, etc. I followed the other parts of the recipe. My only issue was that the bread on both sides separated from the cream cheese mixture as I tried to pull it from the cooled pan, and even more so as I cut into the loaf. I will assume the way the loaves turned out was a fluke and try the recipe again with my remaining pumpkin puree in another day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States