Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This bread turns out amazing! If you're considering making a pumpkin bread like I was, you won't be disappointed in this one. I followed the recipe but I cooked it in a bundt cakepan for around 40 minutes and then, I let it sit like it says to for ten minutes. It popped right out and looked beautiful. I'm not the greatest cook and this presentation even surprised me. Needless to say, it tasted so good my husband didn't believe me when I told him I made it from scratch; he thought I bought it at the store. Thanks Tina-- I'm grateful to you for sharing such a perfect recipe. Now we all can use up those extra cans of pumpkin that seem to accumulate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alycam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
delicious. instead of putting into loaves, i combined it into a sunflower shaped cake pan. very pretty and tasty. i had no problems with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Dont know why this got so many high ratings....I made 2 loaves as directed but it came out pretty flat, if I make it again I'll only use one loaf pan. Also, I thought it was too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Excellent recipe. I've had to make this three times in as many days based on so many requests that I got from people wanting to have more. I made it for a church group function and it was the hit of the party. I use whole spices and grind them up as needed. This proves to be more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This was a great recipe. I took it to a Thanksgiving lunch at work (where you know your cooking will be critiqued) and it was terrific. I had a little trouble telling if I had split the batter evenly between the cream cheese so the cheese ended up really close to the top of the loaf. It didn't make any difference in the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
A lot of prep, but very well worth it. I use a large bundt cake pan to make a coffee/breakfast cake. It is very well received by holiday company and a perfect with coffee. I also make the smaller tins to give away as gifts for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This recipe is VERY yummy! Best pumpkin bread I've ever had. :) I've made this several times, and it's true that you always get asked for the recipe. The only change I make is the addition of a box of cheesecake flavored instant pudding mix, which I add to the dry ingredients. When baking it, I find I get the best results if I bake it at the recommended temperature for 60 minutes, then cover the loaves with foil and bake for an additional 10 minutes. Thank you so much, Tina, for sharing this recipe with us. It's destined to become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This was just delicious, and quite easy to make. My cream cheese layer turned out more like a swirly ribbon when you looked at a cut piece from the side (even though I was careful to make everything even while spreading) but I didn't care--it was cute and still delicious, obviously. Also, I used a large rectangular baking dish instead of two loaf pans; baking time was about 40-45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This recipe is AWESOME and is definitely a keeper. I used 1/2 tsp. each ginger and nutmeg in place of the pumpkin pie spice and also doubled the cream cheese filling (a must). I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is a wonderfully moist and flavorful pumpkin bread. My family loved it (including the kids). I followed the recipe exactly and just had to spread the layers with a light touch and it turned out perfect. Thanks it will definitely go in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States