Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This recipe is awesome! It always turns out super moist and the cream cheese middle is a great surprise. Like everyone else, I have found out that this bread turns out a little flat. However, once people take a bite, nobody cares that its a little flat. I tried it in a bunt pan and that works great too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
UNBELIEVABLE! My guests loved this. I had planned to make the traditional Libby's Pumpking Roll, but have two babies and ran out of time the day of the party. I made this in a flash while they were napping and put it into a bundt pan instead of loaf pans. I sprinkled it with powdered sugar for presentation and it turned out fabulous. We will be making this again and again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DOJAGRAM
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
It is a great recipe. I made it in a bundt pan and wouldn't make it any other way. Fresh orange zest is definitely the way to go with this cream cheese filling. I used pumpkin pie canned filling (by mistake) and didn't realize that's what I was using until I had already spiced up the batter. I was afraid that would make the cake too spicy, but it was delicious. I also added about a teaspoon of vanilla to the batter. Good recipe, though a little labor intensive. Update, Christmas 2006: I have made this recipe with a couple other variations, including using 12 oz of cream cheese for the filling; this is such a good recipe, just needs more "batter". I make it in the bundt pan each time I make it. The filling would probably be great (with or without the orange zest) in most any pound cake (umm, chocolate pound cake with the filling with the orange zest, bet that would be fabulous!). Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOJAGRAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Although it was a bit of a pain to spread the top layer of pumpkin batter over the cream cheese without making a mess, the end result was great. It was good with or without butter, and kept really well. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I made this in a bundt pan and topped with Orange Cream Cheese frosting. It was moist and yummy! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Very good, very easy. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This bread is delicious, but like another reviewer, I thought it was a bit flat. Next time I will make one loaf in my Pampered Chef loaf pan or in a bundt cake pan. I served it with quiche & a fruit salad for company who were staying over night & it was a big hit. It's very moist & because of the cream cheese I stored it in the refrigerator. I also used fresh orange peel & that really makes a difference in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This is WONDERFUL! It hasnt even cooled all the way and my gang has already gotten to a fourth of it! The cheese top is the best part. I put it all in one cake pan and it turned out fine. The only problem, there wasn't enough pumpkin batter left to fully cover the cheese level, but it seems fine other than that. I only put 1/4 cup olive oil instead, and doubled the orange zest. Fantastic, this one is a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This bread turns out amazing! If you're considering making a pumpkin bread like I was, you won't be disappointed in this one. I followed the recipe but I cooked it in a bundt cakepan for around 40 minutes and then, I let it sit like it says to for ten minutes. It popped right out and looked beautiful. I'm not the greatest cook and this presentation even surprised me. Needless to say, it tasted so good my husband didn't believe me when I told him I made it from scratch; he thought I bought it at the store. Thanks Tina-- I'm grateful to you for sharing such a perfect recipe. Now we all can use up those extra cans of pumpkin that seem to accumulate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alycam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States