Pumpkin Cheese Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Courtney R
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
this is amazing. i didnt use the orange zest, and added extra cinnamon than called for, also added some nutmeg and vanilla ext. it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Unbelievably delicious. It is our new holiday favorite. Not too sweet and has layers of interesting tastes. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Fantastic,! Made as directed....do not skip orange zest as some stated. This is what sets this cake above the rest; it is that "wow" factor that makes the spices pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Baked this tonight. Did not have the citrus zest so used one teaspoon of vanilla in the pumpkin batter. I also substituted one teaspoon each of pumpkin pie spice and all spice. Oh my goodness, this turned out really good. Baked mine in a Bundt pan and it worked beautifully. It was good warm from oven and bet it will taste even better once cooled off and refrigerated. Husband wants me to bake this for a pot luck at his work ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Giving it a 4...it doesn't bake up very tall at all. I like my sweet breads to be tall and not a short loaf like this one. The flavor is good though...I wish I would have put in even more orange zest...the flavor is great. I'm not sure if I will make this one again, or not? Used fresh processed pumpkin, not canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. First time I have ever made pumpkin bread. My family loved it. Will be making for the holidays this year! So light not a heavy bread like some others I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This is very good. I didn't have an orange so used dried orange peel in place of the zest (not sure that could be anywhere near as good). The spice is perfectly offset by the cream cheese. I sent this to my freshman college student who couldn't come home for fall break. Just hoping it ships well (used a disposable ice pack, 2 day shipping). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this last Christmas and my co-workers and family loved it! I'm going to try as muffins combining with witchywoman's Cream Cheese Filled Pumpkin Muffins recipe ideas, and will return to rate again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Absolutely moist and delicious!! I've been making it for about 2 years now, and always have rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
The directions mention folding in the pecans, but there are none in the list of ingredients. One cup or more/less??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States