Pumpkin Cheese Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This bread is sooo good! I didn't add walnuts and was glad. Instead of in loaf pans I made it in brownie pans and cut into squares..and made cupcakes for the kids with cream cheese frosting. It was a huge hit with adults and kids alike! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
It turned out fine - I will probably make it again and add walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
this is not my first time making this bread and it has always been a huge hit, very nice flavor, I have made it with 2 cups pumpkin puree and canned pumpkin, no difference, both very yummy. The only thing I noticed is I had to bake it about 10 minutes longer than recommended. Thanks for this recipe, will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was my first time making pumpkin bread! It was great. I changed the sugar to 1 1/2 c brown and 1 c white. I added 1 tsp double vanilla. I didnt have any ground cloves, so I substituted 1/4 tsp all-spice and 1/4 tsp nutmeg and did 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon. It turned out so moist and yummy!! I love the addition of the cream cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
loved this recipe! instead of walnuts, I used chocolate chips instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious! My kids won't stay out of them! I substituted the margarine for equal amount of applesauce and instead of using 2 1/2 cups white I did 1 1/4 of white and 1 1/4 of brown. I also added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg b/c of the reviews that said it might need it! Think it made it great! I also did not use the nuts, b/c I'm not a fan of nuts in my pumpkin bread! Also, instead of loafs, I did mini muffins b/c that is the way my kids like them and they are easier to take places (I'm taking them to church for our youth department tonight) They only take about 12 to 15 minutes that way and yielded almost 10 dozen or so!!! I would do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. It yielded 3 loafs. I used homemade pumpkin and the cream cheese makes for a nice texture and added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is really really good! The only thing I did different was add 1t of nutmeg, and I cooked it in a square dish instead of a loaf pan. I cut into squares upon cooling. My 6yo is already asking for another square. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I halved this recipe BUT the conversion chart didn't half most of the ingredients so I did. I used butter in place of the margarine, half brown and half white sugar and only a small amount of walnuts. I used two mini loaf pans and divided the batter and cooked at 325 for 45 minutes. The cream cheese did make the bread dense and moist. But, I felt it lacked good pumpkin and spice flavor. I may try adding nutmeg and more cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
absolutely the best pumpkin bread ever!!!. We really enjoy this one and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States