Pumpkin Cheese Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
It turned out fine - I will probably make it again and add walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This bread is sooo good! I didn't add walnuts and was glad. Instead of in loaf pans I made it in brownie pans and cut into squares..and made cupcakes for the kids with cream cheese frosting. It was a huge hit with adults and kids alike! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Good, but not spectacular. I was expecting a difference in taste or texture from the cream cheese, but it was just plain pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
this is not my first time making this bread and it has always been a huge hit, very nice flavor, I have made it with 2 cups pumpkin puree and canned pumpkin, no difference, both very yummy. The only thing I noticed is I had to bake it about 10 minutes longer than recommended. Thanks for this recipe, will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This bread stays so moist to the very end. Everybody I make it for wants the recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
loved this recipe! instead of walnuts, I used chocolate chips instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
this bread was great but I used a little about 2 tablespoons of pumpkin spice liqueur for more flavor everyone loved this bread very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Big hit! My first time ever baking from scratch and everyone loved it. Co-workers and kids were looking for more! Only thing I noticed was that the top browns realy fast in the last 10 minutes of baking. Could be my oven, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
absolutely the best pumpkin bread ever!!!. We really enjoy this one and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I halved this recipe BUT the conversion chart didn't half most of the ingredients so I did. I used butter in place of the margarine, half brown and half white sugar and only a small amount of walnuts. I used two mini loaf pans and divided the batter and cooked at 325 for 45 minutes. The cream cheese did make the bread dense and moist. But, I felt it lacked good pumpkin and spice flavor. I may try adding nutmeg and more cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States