Pumpkin Cheese Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very good, I used less sugar (1-3/4 Cup) Added more Cinnamon and cloves. Made a loaf and the rest in cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This bread was good but I feel like it needed a little more flavor. I used reduced fat cream cheese and substituted 1/2 of the butter with applesauce. I think maybe the addition of additional cinnamon might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is hands-down the best pumpkin bread recipe on this site. You can't really taste the cream cheese but it makes the cake extra moist and gives it a nice consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This bread did not taste as good as it sounded like it would. I was a bit disappointed. Don't plan to make it again with all of the really great pumpkin bread recipes there are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERBREN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
It was good, but there are easier recipes that taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Really good. 1st pumpkin bread and will def make again. Made almost exactly except omitted nuts for preference, used butter, doubled cinnamon & cloves and added nutmeg. Next time will try a bit more "healthy" by lowering sugar, subbing some applesauce and adding some milk - was just slightly dry. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
We LOVED this recipe!!! I made 1 loaf plus a dozen muffins. I'm going to do "mini loaves" to give out for Xmas presents. Thanks for sharing this recipe....very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLM216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I thought this recipe was delicious! My kids won't stay out of them! I substituted the margarine for equal amount of applesauce and instead of using 2 1/2 cups white I did 1 1/4 of white and 1 1/4 of brown. I also added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg b/c of the reviews that said it might need it! Think it made it great! I also did not use the nuts, b/c I'm not a fan of nuts in my pumpkin bread! Also, instead of loafs, I did mini muffins b/c that is the way my kids like them and they are easier to take places (I'm taking them to church for our youth department tonight) They only take about 12 to 15 minutes that way and yielded almost 10 dozen or so!!! I would do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
thought since it called for cream cheese that it would have a lil different taste.. still really tasty and moist! next time i think i will add raisins along with the nuts! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very easy, wonderful texture. I do think I'll add a little more spice next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States