Pumpkin Cheese Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This bread stays so moist to the very end. Everybody I make it for wants the recipe for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
this bread was great but I used a little about 2 tablespoons of pumpkin spice liqueur for more flavor everyone loved this bread very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Well, my kids loved it, so it gets a 5. I thought it was a little dry and not enough spices, so I give it a 4. It still tasted good though. My oldest son almost ate a whole loaf himself! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Big hit! My first time ever baking from scratch and everyone loved it. Co-workers and kids were looking for more! Only thing I noticed was that the top browns realy fast in the last 10 minutes of baking. Could be my oven, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
this is not my first time making this bread and it has always been a huge hit, very nice flavor, I have made it with 2 cups pumpkin puree and canned pumpkin, no difference, both very yummy. The only thing I noticed is I had to bake it about 10 minutes longer than recommended. Thanks for this recipe, will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
loved this recipe! instead of walnuts, I used chocolate chips instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
absolutely the best pumpkin bread ever!!!. We really enjoy this one and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This is really really good! The only thing I did different was add 1t of nutmeg, and I cooked it in a square dish instead of a loaf pan. I cut into squares upon cooling. My 6yo is already asking for another square. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was my first time making pumpkin bread! It was great. I changed the sugar to 1 1/2 c brown and 1 c white. I added 1 tsp double vanilla. I didnt have any ground cloves, so I substituted 1/4 tsp all-spice and 1/4 tsp nutmeg and did 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon. It turned out so moist and yummy!! I love the addition of the cream cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. It yielded 3 loafs. I used homemade pumpkin and the cream cheese makes for a nice texture and added taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States