Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very good, and so easy to make. Next time I'll definetily cut down the sugar- It tastes more like a dessert than a side dish. And I doubled the cinnamon and adden a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glow byler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I tried this last week to make sure it would be good for thanksgiving and we ate it in 2 sittings. So now I am making it for my mom who loves pumpkin and she is sure to love this. The only thing I did different is add some pumpkin spice in addition to cinnamon but other than that I followed it exactly. Very good indeed !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used regular milk, cut the sugar and butter in half and used whole wheat flour and it was soooo good! I could have eaten the whole dish myself! Nice change from pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I have made this for years, exactly as printed. Everyone looks forward to it and it always comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
We had guests over one night and they couldn't get enough of this!!! Definitely a keeper Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Hager City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very good stand by pie recipe sans the crust. We like it very well as a desert. I would chop the sugar in half though and use for a pork side dish in a heart beat (pork is the only time we can stand a little sweet with our meat) LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Yummy! Tastes like pumpkin pie without the shell, only a little thicker in consistency (sort of like bread pudding). I used fresh pumpkin that was left over from Halloween - I baked and pureed it as recommended by this website and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Definitely a 5 star. Since this was a side dish, I did decrease the sugar to make it a bit less sweet and a bit healthier. I also subbed soy milk for the evaporated. Other than that, I followed exactly. I've a goal to try to make my own pumpkin puree this year. When I make this with fresh puree, I think I'll have found my first 10 star. Bravo and thank you Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I've made this recipe many times with a little more spice, and have always enjoyed it. Just recently I've been skipping the flour and using 1 cup of whipped cottage cheese and using fat-free evaporated milk - it's healthier and I use it for my gluten-free friends. Either way, it's a great way to use pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States