Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and halved the sugar as well as substituted 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup olive oil for the butter to make it a little bit healthier. I also used 1 tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice for the dashes of cinnamon and got many compliments at our family Christmas dinner. There wasn't a molecule left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Easy and very good! Thought it was a little sweet so I halved the sugar (used only 1/2 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this for my family trying to expand the vegetable selection of our weekly menus. I followed suit and reduced the sugar, plus I upped the savory seasoning a bit to make it less dessert-y. We have a rating system in our house, based on how soon they would like to eat a dish again (tomorrow, next week, next month, next year) and this scored 'tomorrow' by everyone! Huzzah!! Thanks for a great new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Loved it! The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is that I had to alter the recipe. As instructed by others, we reduced the sugar by half. It was plenty sweet then. It was sweet, but good for a side dish. If we had kept the sugar the same, it would have been too sweet for a side dish, but not nice enough for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
this would be an excellent side dish to ANY meal, but especially thanksgiving. I followed the recipe without making any changes, one note, this IS a pudding, and not a cake, the finished texture as soft - I was expecting more of a "cake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I took this to a potluck and had at least five requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graettinger, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Delicious! My mom, who doesn't like pumpkin pie, LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I will admit that I made this two days ago and have eaten ALL of it myself (except for maybe 3/4 cup). I have it with coffee in the morning. I eat it with a salad for lunch. I eat it by itself and I loved it with frozen yogurt. I adore pumpkin as an ingredient in almost anything. My only change was the sugar, I took it down to 1/2 cup and next time will replace it completely with honey. Oh and I used "White Whole Wheat Flour" by King Arthur's. I always warm it prior to eating. It can serve as a dessert just as easily as a side dish. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My family loves this dish my lil girl is a picky picky eater she loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was great! I even had the picky eaters enjoying it. I wasn't expecting such a sweet side dish, but that wasn't a disappointment. My husband said it was like pumpkin pie without the crust which is how pumpkin pie should be,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States