Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
LOVE this recipe, but I do 1.5 times the recipe so the amounts are more even (i.e. 1 whole pumpkin, 1 can evaporated milk, etc) except I still do 1c sugar and 1/2c butter. The first time I used all-purpose flour with the extras to substitute (salt, baking powder, etc) but the next time I used self-rising flour and the texture was a little better (less runny).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I loved this recipe and so did my whole family. I basically doubled the recipe because I had a about six cups of pumpkin puree but I did'nt really measure I just used my judgement. It came out so good and most of my family hate pumpkin but since we had it on hand and I needed to use it up I decided to try this recipe. It tasted more like a dessert and I did'nt even taste the pumpkin. Definatly 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
excellent....made it using gluten free flour. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I have been making this for years and it's always a hit. I've given the recipe out so many times and it still surprizes me how often I'm told it just wouldn't be a holiday dinner without Pumpkin Casserole on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Made it exactly according to the recipe and it was AMAZING! We ate it in less than 12 hours! Oh, and it was super, super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisternumber4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Even beyond Thanksgiving, my family eats this favorite dessert year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Really good, I used all purposed flour and adjusted as recommended. I also used 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg. We really enjoyed this side dish. My dish was 8 x 8 and greased. I'll try a larger dish the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I used 1/2 the sugar and 2Tbsp less butter. Tastes like a custard pie. OMG so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
So, so, good! I was looking for a way to use the fresh pumpkins I had cooked and pureed, and this was the ticket! My husband loves it. I didn't change a thing except added less sugar, only because of personal dietary concerns. Otherwise, I'm sure the full amount is very good, as well. A nice change from the typical sweet potato casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRFC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States