Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by comeauro
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Used 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon and topped with a star anise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Absolutely loved this just the way it was, very tasty, wonderful texture. My husband said he would like to make 2 batches the next time so he can put raisins and walnuts in the one. I think he's crazy but I don't like raisins or walnuts, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is very good, just like a pie with out the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Wonderful recipe!! Even my 2 year old loved it! I did cut the butter down to 1 tbsp. and added half cup of apple sauce. I also put half cup of sugar not the full cup. It turned out yummy! Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jlissalyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was really nice. A light texture and wonderful taste without being too overpowering of pumpkin. I like pumpkin and really liked this dish. My husband isn't a fan of pumpkin, but said this dish "wasn't bad" and went back for some more. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Made this for a church supper with freshly canned homegrown pumpkin. I had to add some Corn Starch since I didnt have any self rising flower, and it was amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Wow!! This is super delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
What a surprise ~ A little bit sweet but an excellent side dish with any meat. It would be excellent with BBQ. Puffed up like a souffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Wonderful, I altered it some from previous reviews, and what I had on hand. Used 1/2c brown sugar & 1/2c applesauce instead of white sugar. Only used 1/4c butter. I used Half'n'Half instead of evaporated milk. Sprinkled cinn & nutmeg on top. I baked at 375, but still had to cook an extra 5 minutes. A previous review commented that it didn't save well, so I told the kids to finish it tonight. I left for a few minutes and when I came back, the bowl was empty. That never happens - unless it's ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Living In: Toddville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Fixed this for a church function. I forgot to use self-rising flour so I added the necessary ingredients at the last minute to the all-purpose flour I had poured in. It turned out nice but not as full as I think it would have. Everyone complimented me on the dish though. Super easy for a last-minute dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States