Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was a amazing. It is like a cross between a souffle, a cake and pumpkin pie. I VERY picky 13 year old eater went back for 3rds (and the child practically lives on mac and cheese). I cut down the sugar and since my family loves cinnamon I added quite a bit. I served it with a spicy meat and it was very well accepted. If you love pumpkin pie, you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
OMG. Absolutely delicious!! Easy too. An instant classic that I'll make OFTEN. The vanilla is a wonderful touch, just wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Wow - so good! I made a few changes to make it lighter ... I used 1 cup fat-free evaporated milk instead of the regular evaporated milk, 1 cup Splenda instead of sugar, 1 1/3 cups egg whites in the carton rather than the 2 eggs, and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice rather than just the cinnamon. Everyone loved it! Next time I think I'll cut down to 3/4 cup Splenda - and there definitely will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was pretty good, my only complaint is that it is way too sweet, I would cut down on the sugar by at least half, maybe even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is now one of my favorite dishes to make. Prep time 3-5 minutes and just an hour baking time. I added finely chopped walnuts on the top during the last 30 minutes of baking and the end result was pure pumpkin heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyvial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I'm a pumpkin addict, and this pumpkin casserole recipe really hits the spot! It's super simple since you just mix all the ingredients together and dump it into a casserole dish to make, and the taste is amazing. It tastes like something inbetween a pumpkin pie and sweet potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was very good I also used only 3/4 of sugar it came wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Holy smokes this is delicious! I pooled some suggestions and used the all purpose flour/baking soda combo, plus subbed the butter for 1/4c each of applesauce and canola oil. I also added extra nutmeg and cinnamon. It turned out really well, especially when I topped it with some fat free cool whip. Very easy and VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Love this recipe. Used 1/2 cup Bisquick instead of self-rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
We love this dish at our house! I make it with brown sugar instead of white, and pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon due to our personal tastes, but it still gets rave reviews every time! Plus, it's so easy, and it's an atypical side for a regular weekday dinner. And you can't beat adding pumpkin to a meal in the fall! Thanks for sharing this, Lori, it was just what I was looking for! (I should also add that my kids, 2 and 4, think this is a dessert!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Kusel, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States