Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is good but not great. It's easy to make & different but I don't think I'd make it again. My husband suggested adding a streusel topping. That would probably be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ferqueron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Tastes like pumpkin pie...without the crust. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Yummy! I was afraid this would be too dessert-like to be a side dish but it was wonderful. Just the right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is super yummy! Only thing I did differently was use skim milk because I was out of canned and I also added a sprinkling of nutmeg. Tasted like a pumpkin pie, but the texture was fluffier and lighter. Very good, but I'll probably cut back on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
You can't miss with this recipe! Be sure to use the self-rising flour (1/2 C flour, 1/2 t baking powder, 1/4 t salt, 1/8 t soda). I used one can fat free evaporataed milk, and for the sugar amounts I used 1/2 c white and 1/4 c briown. Instead of cinnamon I use 1 t pumpkin pie spice. I prepare this dish a day ahead and bake it the next. If you love pumpkin you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Amazing! We even forgot the butter and it was eaten so fast and got a million complements! Delicious! We also used crooked neck squash and only 3/4 c sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this casserole for both sides of our family and they both loved it! It was great to have a new dish added to the normal family traditions. I compared it to a sweet corn casserole type dish. It is so delicious and almost like dessert. I doubled the recipee to fill a normal 9x13 casserole dish. I'll be bringing this to Thanksgiving next year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Served this at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
half the sugar and try with yams also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Loved it! Simple and yummy both hot and cold. Even my family members who didn't like pumpkin liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States