Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
half the sugar and try with yams also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Loved it! Simple and yummy both hot and cold. Even my family members who didn't like pumpkin liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Really good, def 1/2 the amt of sugar and extra cinnamon. I will make this again but it did seem more like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerkat
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I used pumpkin pie spice, 3 tsp, and poured mixture into muffin tins to make mini-souffles with this recipe. Baked at 350 for about 20 minutes (until evenly browned on top). I then topped them with some candied pecans (sugar, cinnamon, vanilla extract and a little butter) and a scotch infused whipped cream (whipping cream, splash of scotch and a touch of sugar- to taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Tasty! Reminded me of the insides of a pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe is delicious and so easy to make! Tastes almost like warm pumpkin pie, without the crust. Makes a great side dish. My family keeps asking for it. Try it with your Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by comeauro
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Used 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon and topped with a star anise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Absolutely loved this just the way it was, very tasty, wonderful texture. My husband said he would like to make 2 batches the next time so he can put raisins and walnuts in the one. I think he's crazy but I don't like raisins or walnuts, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is very good, just like a pie with out the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Wonderful recipe!! Even my 2 year old loved it! I did cut the butter down to 1 tbsp. and added half cup of apple sauce. I also put half cup of sugar not the full cup. It turned out yummy! Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jlissalyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States