Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is good but not great. It's easy to make & different but I don't think I'd make it again. My husband suggested adding a streusel topping. That would probably be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ferq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Tastes like pumpkin pie...without the crust. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Yummy! I was afraid this would be too dessert-like to be a side dish but it was wonderful. Just the right amount of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is super yummy! Only thing I did differently was use skim milk because I was out of canned and I also added a sprinkling of nutmeg. Tasted like a pumpkin pie, but the texture was fluffier and lighter. Very good, but I'll probably cut back on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
You can't miss with this recipe! Be sure to use the self-rising flour (1/2 C flour, 1/2 t baking powder, 1/4 t salt, 1/8 t soda). I used one can fat free evaporataed milk, and for the sugar amounts I used 1/2 c white and 1/4 c briown. Instead of cinnamon I use 1 t pumpkin pie spice. I prepare this dish a day ahead and bake it the next. If you love pumpkin you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Amazing! We even forgot the butter and it was eaten so fast and got a million complements! Delicious! We also used crooked neck squash and only 3/4 c sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this casserole for both sides of our family and they both loved it! It was great to have a new dish added to the normal family traditions. I compared it to a sweet corn casserole type dish. It is so delicious and almost like dessert. I doubled the recipee to fill a normal 9x13 casserole dish. I'll be bringing this to Thanksgiving next year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Served this at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
half the sugar and try with yams also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Loved it! Simple and yummy both hot and cold. Even my family members who didn't like pumpkin liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States