Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! I had some extra pumpkin left over from pumpkin bread recipe and wasn't sure what to do with it. This worked perfectly almost like a pumpkin flan. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Jaquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Yum! I made this because I love pumpkin pie and pumpkin bread. I was fearful that it would be just like one or the other but it wasn't! It was truly it's own dish. I served it as a side to dinner and as a treat with coffee and tea. Great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
OMG this is delicious--used 1/2 tsp pumpkin spice instead of pinch of cinnamon. Used 1/2 splenda 1/2 sugar, could have cut back on that, it is VERY sweet. Used regular flour and added the salt, etc as anther post suggested. Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
SO GOOD! I used a little less than a cup of sugar, used regular flour (plus the baking powder, etc. as directed by other reviewers), only used about 1/2 tsp. of vanilla since I ran out, and I also added 2 pinches of nutmeg. This is so yummy - as a side, a dessert, or even for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is like a pumpkin souffle. It is a deliciously unique side dish that my entire family loves. I substituted fat free evaporated milk and cut back a bit on the sugar. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was really pretty good. It is more like crustless pumpkin pie. I used cinnamon, fresh nutmeg and some pumpkin pie spice and it turned out very tasty. Served with cool whip on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCrazyPam49

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Tastes like a dessert!!! I shall be making this for our family Thanksgiving every year. I followed the recipe except for using pumpkin pie filling instead of puree and using two teaspoons of cinnamon and an additional half teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countess Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is an amazing yummy dish! My husband would sit & eat an entire dish of it if I let him. So easy to whip together & a great alternative to holiday meals where something pumpkin is expected for those of us who don't like pumpkin pie. I always cut the sugar in half & it's still SO good! I also add in some fresh nutmeg but that's just a taste thing. Great Recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Easy,great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
After reading reviews I made the following changes. Reduced sugar to about 2/3 cups, half white and half brown. I served it as a crustless pie and it was plenty sweet, could probably cut to 1/2 cup. Used butter and cut it a little but would only use about 2 TSPs next time. Added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Would add a little more spice next time b/c I like a little more flavor. This was a great option for pumpkin pie without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States