Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very good stand by pie recipe sans the crust. We like it very well as a desert. I would chop the sugar in half though and use for a pork side dish in a heart beat (pork is the only time we can stand a little sweet with our meat) LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Yummy! Tastes like pumpkin pie without the shell, only a little thicker in consistency (sort of like bread pudding). I used fresh pumpkin that was left over from Halloween - I baked and pureed it as recommended by this website and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Definitely a 5 star. Since this was a side dish, I did decrease the sugar to make it a bit less sweet and a bit healthier. I also subbed soy milk for the evaporated. Other than that, I followed exactly. I've a goal to try to make my own pumpkin puree this year. When I make this with fresh puree, I think I'll have found my first 10 star. Bravo and thank you Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I've made this recipe many times with a little more spice, and have always enjoyed it. Just recently I've been skipping the flour and using 1 cup of whipped cottage cheese and using fat-free evaporated milk - it's healthier and I use it for my gluten-free friends. Either way, it's a great way to use pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Fantastic! I used whole wheat flour and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup to make it healthier. My kids said it tasted just like pumpkin pie. We eat this every Halloween. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
All I can say is YUMMMOOOO!!!!! Will use this for the Holiday's instead of the usual crust pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
LOVE THIS! Got compliments from my husband, mom, and even mother in law. Way better than pumpkin pie! I used 1/4 teaspoon salt and 1/4 baking powder with all purpose flour in replace of self rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
SOOOO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! I had some extra pumpkin left over from pumpkin bread recipe and wasn't sure what to do with it. This worked perfectly almost like a pumpkin flan. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Jaquez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States