Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is like a pumpkin souffle. It is a deliciously unique side dish that my entire family loves. I substituted fat free evaporated milk and cut back a bit on the sugar. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was really pretty good. It is more like crustless pumpkin pie. I used cinnamon, fresh nutmeg and some pumpkin pie spice and it turned out very tasty. Served with cool whip on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCrazyPam49

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Tastes like a dessert!!! I shall be making this for our family Thanksgiving every year. I followed the recipe except for using pumpkin pie filling instead of puree and using two teaspoons of cinnamon and an additional half teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countess Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is an amazing yummy dish! My husband would sit & eat an entire dish of it if I let him. So easy to whip together & a great alternative to holiday meals where something pumpkin is expected for those of us who don't like pumpkin pie. I always cut the sugar in half & it's still SO good! I also add in some fresh nutmeg but that's just a taste thing. Great Recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Easy,great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
After reading reviews I made the following changes. Reduced sugar to about 2/3 cups, half white and half brown. I served it as a crustless pie and it was plenty sweet, could probably cut to 1/2 cup. Used butter and cut it a little but would only use about 2 TSPs next time. Added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Would add a little more spice next time b/c I like a little more flavor. This was a great option for pumpkin pie without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klhskygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Easy and delicious! Here are the changes I made: -increased to 29 oz canned pumpkin. -fat free evaporated milk. -Splenda instead of sugar. -all purpose flour instead of self-rising. -1/2 cup of Egg Beaters instead of eggs. -fat free margarine instead of butter. -replaced the pinches of cinnamon with 1 tbsp of pumpkin pie filling. This is a make-again dish. Thanks, Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I am rating on behalf of my husband who asked me to make more of this right when the first pan got cleaned off. He loved it. I made it for a Thanksgiving meal and also got rave reviews. I actually like it even better cold, it's very much like a crustless pumpkin pie/custard. It's a dish that gets people's attention, plus it's easy--two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was really good- on par with sweet potato casserole. I cut back on the sugar per other reviewers' comments, and added only 1/2c brown sugar instead of 1 c white. I also didn't have self rising flour, so I just used regular flour plus baking soda and baking powder. I was happily impressed at how this turned out. Will make again at holiday time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made this 5 times since thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I usually cut the sugar and butter in half and still comes out delicious. Use all purpose flour + baking powder intead of self-rising and it works well. thanks Lori for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States