Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Definitely a 5 star. Since this was a side dish, I did decrease the sugar to make it a bit less sweet and a bit healthier. I also subbed soy milk for the evaporated. Other than that, I followed exactly. I've a goal to try to make my own pumpkin puree this year. When I make this with fresh puree, I think I'll have found my first 10 star. Bravo and thank you Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I've made this recipe many times with a little more spice, and have always enjoyed it. Just recently I've been skipping the flour and using 1 cup of whipped cottage cheese and using fat-free evaporated milk - it's healthier and I use it for my gluten-free friends. Either way, it's a great way to use pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Fantastic! I used whole wheat flour and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup to make it healthier. My kids said it tasted just like pumpkin pie. We eat this every Halloween. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
All I can say is YUMMMOOOO!!!!! Will use this for the Holiday's instead of the usual crust pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
LOVE THIS! Got compliments from my husband, mom, and even mother in law. Way better than pumpkin pie! I used 1/4 teaspoon salt and 1/4 baking powder with all purpose flour in replace of self rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
SOOOO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! I had some extra pumpkin left over from pumpkin bread recipe and wasn't sure what to do with it. This worked perfectly almost like a pumpkin flan. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggielove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Yum! I made this because I love pumpkin pie and pumpkin bread. I was fearful that it would be just like one or the other but it wasn't! It was truly it's own dish. I served it as a side to dinner and as a treat with coffee and tea. Great! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
OMG this is delicious--used 1/2 tsp pumpkin spice instead of pinch of cinnamon. Used 1/2 splenda 1/2 sugar, could have cut back on that, it is VERY sweet. Used regular flour and added the salt, etc as anther post suggested. Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
SO GOOD! I used a little less than a cup of sugar, used regular flour (plus the baking powder, etc. as directed by other reviewers), only used about 1/2 tsp. of vanilla since I ran out, and I also added 2 pinches of nutmeg. This is so yummy - as a side, a dessert, or even for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States