Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Even beyond Thanksgiving, my family eats this favorite dessert year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Really good, I used all purposed flour and adjusted as recommended. I also used 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg. We really enjoyed this side dish. My dish was 8 x 8 and greased. I'll try a larger dish the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I used 1/2 the sugar and 2Tbsp less butter. Tastes like a custard pie. OMG so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
So, so, good! I was looking for a way to use the fresh pumpkins I had cooked and pureed, and this was the ticket! My husband loves it. I didn't change a thing except added less sugar, only because of personal dietary concerns. Otherwise, I'm sure the full amount is very good, as well. A nice change from the typical sweet potato casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRFC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I use 1/2 c low fat bisquick and omit vanilla, add garlic and sage and reduce sugar. Yummy savory side this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very good, and so easy to make. Next time I'll definetily cut down the sugar- It tastes more like a dessert than a side dish. And I doubled the cinnamon and adden a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glow byler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I tried this last week to make sure it would be good for thanksgiving and we ate it in 2 sittings. So now I am making it for my mom who loves pumpkin and she is sure to love this. The only thing I did different is add some pumpkin spice in addition to cinnamon but other than that I followed it exactly. Very good indeed !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used regular milk, cut the sugar and butter in half and used whole wheat flour and it was soooo good! I could have eaten the whole dish myself! Nice change from pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I have made this for years, exactly as printed. Everyone looks forward to it and it always comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
We had guests over one night and they couldn't get enough of this!!! Definitely a keeper Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Hager City, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States