Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My family loves this dish my lil girl is a picky picky eater she loved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was great! I even had the picky eaters enjoying it. I wasn't expecting such a sweet side dish, but that wasn't a disappointment. My husband said it was like pumpkin pie without the crust which is how pumpkin pie should be,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My son and I decreased the butter to 1/4 c. and the sugar to 1/2 c. after reading review of it being rich and sweet. It was perfect! He wanted to make some again right after dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made this for me and I loved it! But I used half the sugar (Splenda). I thought it was somewhere between a custard and bread. Am glad to have this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Easy, tasty. A fairly healthy snack/dessert. I changed proportions and lowered sugar using two cans of pumpkin, 1 can of milk, 3/4 c flour, 3/4 c brown sugar, 3 eggs, stick and a half butter, more vanilla and cinnamon. Used two casserole dishes. I didn't want to have left over pumpkin or evap. milk. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
After reading the other reviews I decided to cut the sugar in half. Most of the recipes on here that call for sugar are way too sweet for us, so I thought this would be true of this recipe as well. While I did like this, it could have used a little more sugar than I put in it, but definitely not the full amount the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I don't like the typical sweet potato or yam casserole (with the nasty marshmallows on top), so I tried this with the leftover canned pumpkin I had on hand. It was Delicious! Like someone else mentioned, not as sweet as I was expecting, which was great. It perfectly complemented the savory dishes we had on our Thanksgiving table, but this will definitely be made again throughout the year. Similar to a mild, not too sweet or overly spiced pumpkin pie. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Very good indeed. I wanted to use my gargantuan Halloween pumpkin- so I found a recipe for fresh pumpkin puree-then made this casserole. Because the evaporated milk comes in a 12 ounce can, I "one-and-a-halved" the recipe. I used 1/2 more of everything as written except the sugar. Based on other reviews- I left that at 1 cup. AND I added 3/4 of a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice (in lieu of the pinches of cinnamon.)I really like the consistency- it's smooth and creamy yet firm, sort of like a mousse. It's a little sweet- but not like a dessert. I made it today as a trial run for Thanksgiving- Going to put it in the line-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. I am a HUGE pumpkin fan and bake pumpkin treats constantly. So I consider myself a very good judge of anything pumpkin related. It is not to much like a dessert. It is a great casserole that has more of a dinner taste rather then dessert taste. I highly reccomend trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsy Red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Terrific. I substituted 1/2 C applesauce for the butter (hint: the small individual cups of applesauce for kids are about a half cup and then nothing left over to go bad in the back of the fridge), whole wheat for the flour (adjusted to make it self rising),and cut the sugar by half. I also added a heavy pinch of the following: nutmeg, cloves, ground ginger. Turned out beautifully. As well, on later versions of this delicious casserole, bc I am always trying to find ways to make things even healthier, I added half a cup of puréed zucchini & cauliflower. It muted the flavors a bit, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States