Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Double the recipe for a 13x9. It really only needs half the sugar it calls for. It's still a bit sweet, but not overpowering. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Briscoe
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Yes I tried it, I loved it. Simple to make, simply delish!!!! I've always loved pimpkin pie but, I don't eat the crust, THANKS for sharing. I'll be bringing this as a side for Thanksgiving get together with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Briscoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Carrabelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I don't recommend for diabetics or people sensitive to sweets. I cut out half the sugar (I used real sugar, not artificial sweetener) and added some extra pumpkin, but still found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I changed the milk to skim milk...and used less sugar and more seasoning...but it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Thornton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was amazing! Hubby and all four kids were fighting over it. This will be replacing Candy yams at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is a good base recipe but not as a side dish. I make this dish for dessert by cutting out half the butter and adding heaps of marshmallows on top the last 10 minutes of baking. For more taste, I also mix in 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of ginger, 1/4 tsp of cloves, and a touch of fresh nutmeg. You could also make a streusel topping for it instead of using marshmallows. I've tried this recipe with fresh pumpkin but the canned taste just as good and is a lot less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Null

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Absolutely Amazing!!! Feather light and full of flavor! A new favorite for our family for sure!!! This was my first recipe using fresh pumpkin and I am in awe of how amazing this tasted!! I felt like I was in heaven at the first bite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Very yummy! Everyone at the table went back for seconds! The consistency was a bit runnier than I expected, but it tasted amazing. It is meant to be more like a casserole and less like a bread. The pumpkin purée that I had was already quite sweet naturally, so I only added a 1/4 cup sugar. I substituted margarine for the butter. One teaspoon of nutmeg also tastes wonderful in this. The recipe doesn't specify the size casserole dish, so I guessed the size. I used a square 8 inch Pyrex dish, and worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
'Tis the season for poking and this recipe delivers. I've made this quite a few times now and it's easy and super yummy. Anybody who loves pumpkin is going to flip over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
so gooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States