Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Really good, def 1/2 the amt of sugar and extra cinnamon. I will make this again but it did seem more like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katerkat
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I used pumpkin pie spice, 3 tsp, and poured mixture into muffin tins to make mini-souffles with this recipe. Baked at 350 for about 20 minutes (until evenly browned on top). I then topped them with some candied pecans (sugar, cinnamon, vanilla extract and a little butter) and a scotch infused whipped cream (whipping cream, splash of scotch and a touch of sugar- to taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Tasty! Reminded me of the insides of a pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe is delicious and so easy to make! Tastes almost like warm pumpkin pie, without the crust. Makes a great side dish. My family keeps asking for it. Try it with your Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by comeauro
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Used 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon and topped with a star anise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Absolutely loved this just the way it was, very tasty, wonderful texture. My husband said he would like to make 2 batches the next time so he can put raisins and walnuts in the one. I think he's crazy but I don't like raisins or walnuts, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is very good, just like a pie with out the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Wonderful recipe!! Even my 2 year old loved it! I did cut the butter down to 1 tbsp. and added half cup of apple sauce. I also put half cup of sugar not the full cup. It turned out yummy! Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jlissalyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was really nice. A light texture and wonderful taste without being too overpowering of pumpkin. I like pumpkin and really liked this dish. My husband isn't a fan of pumpkin, but said this dish "wasn't bad" and went back for some more. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Made this for a church supper with freshly canned homegrown pumpkin. I had to add some Corn Starch since I didnt have any self rising flower, and it was amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States