Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
To make it more attractive sprinkle a litle cinnamon/nutmeg.ginger on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Yum! I served this as a side dish with out Easter meal. It definitely tastes like something that should be served at a holiday or special occasion. It was 5 stars as it but next time I will decrease the sugar to make it less sweet and more savory and decrease the butter to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My wife loved it. Great recipe. Followed the recipe pretty much verbatim however less sugar will be used in the future. I think cutting back on the full amount of butter wouldn't hurt as well as the dish is very rich. This was served as a dessert with a side of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rd_sparrow
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I only made half, using the extra pumpkin after a cake roll. My MIL took it to a potluck where it received wonderful reviews. My daughter loved the leftovers cold the next day. I did add a pinch of ginger and nutmeg, just to my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was great, but I modified it to make more healthy by cutting the sugar to 1/3 cup and cutting the butter to 1/4 cup. I also doubled the flour since the other solids were reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Made this for a church supper. I did not get to eat any of it, but everyone said it was really good. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I LOVED THIS!!! Instead of the cinnamon, I added 2T of pumpkin pie spice, and it was out of this world! I served it warm and topped it with whipped cream, and it was SO GOOD!! I can't tell you enough how good this was! It's better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this with fresh pumpkin. While it was good, no one wanted to eat it as a side dish. It was just too sweet. But then, we never serve candied sweet potatoes as a side either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. I used flour, baking soda & baking powder instead of rising flour and it was incredible. It was sort of like pumpkin pie w/out the crust...the best thing is that it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is so good. My kids got out the whipped cream and had dessert with supper :-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States