Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
An excellent recipe. I cut the recipe in half. I used fresh pumpkin and substituted the following for the self-rising flour (1 c. self-rising flour=1 cup minus 2 T. regular flour, 1 1/2 tsp. baking powder and 1/8 tsp. salt). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Had tis recipe today for our christmas dinner and it was delicious. Marlene Liburd (St.Kitts)West Indies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I served it for Christmas and my family loved. I will make this again. I used oakflour instead of self rising flour because of wheat allergies and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I made this tonight for a dinner party of 8 children and 4 adults. This was a hit. Everyone loved it, especially the children. It went quick and needless to say, no leftovers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This was a little too sweet for a side dish, so I serve it warm/room temp with a little whipped cream for dessert. It would probably work well baked in individual dishes/ramekins too. I've often made it with butternut squash and sometimes I use pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon. Its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS1115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colma, California, USA
Living In: Alkmaar, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This was great! It was very easy to put together, and was a big hit for thanksgiving. Everyone there wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Yumm Yumm... Not very pretty so you will have to push it but once your guests try it they will spread the word and be back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Made this Tgiving 2003 and it was an instant hit and added to the meal tradition. Now, I've made it about 6 times in less than a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This was a real hit! Very easy to make, and very tasty. This can be served as a side dish with the main meal, or as a dessert (because it is sweet). It tastes similar to a custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I wasn't entirely sure about making a pumpkin casserole. I love pumpkin though so we gave it a try. My husband whipped it up and it is FABULOUS! We're going to make it for our Halloween dinner party. It's creamy and melts in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States