Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Fabulous recipe. I don't like pumpkin pie but this was like having a crustless, tastier pie! I loved this recipe as did my son who won't eat any fruit or veggies. Great way to get the nutrition of pumpkin in them. I didn't have evaporated milk so I used regular and just cut back a little and it was fine. Almost souffle like. I also added a pinch of nutmeg and cloves. Definitely a great recipe for Thanksgiving too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Not exactly the taste I thought it was going to be. I think some of the comments stating it was a good substitute for pumpkin pie gave me the wrong idea. It smelled sooo delicious but came out really mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This was so easy to make! I was sure that my husband would not love this but to my surprise, he loved it. He actually ate half the pan. The rest of us really liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This recipe is awesome!! I was looking for an easy recipe for pumpkin, and this is exactly what I was looking for! Next time I think I'll use a bit less sugar, it did turn out pretty sweet. Not horribly sweet, I just like things a little less sweet. (I should've been born in Britain I think) I also used 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Yum! I used a 15 oz can of pumpkin and 1/8 tsp cinnamon, cooked it in a 9x9 greased pan. I LOVE this casserole, it was great as a side dish and could be used as a desert too. Don't wait for a holiday to enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My husband loved this but I was disappointed. I expected a 'pumpkin bread' but it's more like crust-less pumpkin pie. It's very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very yummy. But like the previous reviewers said, it's more of a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This dish is awesome! My family begs me to make it on Thanksgiving and Christmas! I took it to a friend's house last year for a Christmas party, and she asked me to bring a double batch this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I thought this sounded a little strange but it was so easy and turned out great. Huge hit with everyone. I cannot wait to make it for Thanksgiving. It is very sweet and could be used as a dessert as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This casserole is very good. Easy to make, and very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly. I brought it to a pot luck, put it next to the turkey, it was gone in a flash! Everybody raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States