Pumpkin Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Yum! I served this as a side dish with out Easter meal. It definitely tastes like something that should be served at a holiday or special occasion. It was 5 stars as it but next time I will decrease the sugar to make it less sweet and more savory and decrease the butter to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My wife loved it. Great recipe. Followed the recipe pretty much verbatim however less sugar will be used in the future. I think cutting back on the full amount of butter wouldn't hurt as well as the dish is very rich. This was served as a dessert with a side of whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rd_sparrow
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I only made half, using the extra pumpkin after a cake roll. My MIL took it to a potluck where it received wonderful reviews. My daughter loved the leftovers cold the next day. I did add a pinch of ginger and nutmeg, just to my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was great, but I modified it to make more healthy by cutting the sugar to 1/3 cup and cutting the butter to 1/4 cup. I also doubled the flour since the other solids were reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Made this for a church supper. I did not get to eat any of it, but everyone said it was really good. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I LOVED THIS!!! Instead of the cinnamon, I added 2T of pumpkin pie spice, and it was out of this world! I served it warm and topped it with whipped cream, and it was SO GOOD!! I can't tell you enough how good this was! It's better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this with fresh pumpkin. While it was good, no one wanted to eat it as a side dish. It was just too sweet. But then, we never serve candied sweet potatoes as a side either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. I used flour, baking soda & baking powder instead of rising flour and it was incredible. It was sort of like pumpkin pie w/out the crust...the best thing is that it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is so good. My kids got out the whipped cream and had dessert with supper :-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Absolutely wonderful! Very smooth texture. You would never guess it's pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States