Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
Cake is awesome the family enjoyed. Not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Absolutely wonderful cake for the Holiday Season! I made it as a bundt as well as mini bundts for gifts. Terrific flavor and scrumtious with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
My whole family and myself loved this cake! I got rave reviews! For an Autumn desert I used orange frosting, it was soooo delicious, we all at it to the last crumb! I will be serving this again and again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Excellent, easy and delicious. If you are a pumpkin pie lover, you will love this cake. Took no time at all to prepare. I even made it with pumpkin that I grew and cooked myself. If you are looking for a very moist, pumpkin spicy cake, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
this is the first time i have made a pumpkin cake in a tube pan . i didn't have the ground cloves so i left that out. the cake was great even with out the cloves. i will be making this for church socials. this is a "need to make" cake. jard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This cake is REALLY delicious, moist and flavourful! The really nice think about this recipe is that it is not terribly sweet. A dusting of powdered sugar or a simple powdered sugar and water icing add both visual character and the level of sweetness you desire. As a pumpkin addict, I have tried MANY pumpkin cakes, and this is the best one I have tasted so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
THIS RECIPE MAKES GREAT, HEALTHY PUMPKIN MUFFINS! I LIKE TO PUT WALNUT PIECES ON TOP. IT'S ALSO GOOD WITH POWDERED SUGAR OR CREAM CHEESE ICING ON TOP. I USE 1/2 THE OIL, AND SUBSTITUTE APPLE SAUCE TO REDUCE THE CALORIES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
EXCELLENT!! I did however alter this recipe slightly. I used half brown sugar and half white sugar, added a little ginger and a cup of craisins and it turned out wonderful!! Thanks for such a great recipe--perfect for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States