Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This cake is REALLY delicious, moist and flavourful! The really nice think about this recipe is that it is not terribly sweet. A dusting of powdered sugar or a simple powdered sugar and water icing add both visual character and the level of sweetness you desire. As a pumpkin addict, I have tried MANY pumpkin cakes, and this is the best one I have tasted so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
My whole family and myself loved this cake! I got rave reviews! For an Autumn desert I used orange frosting, it was soooo delicious, we all at it to the last crumb! I will be serving this again and again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
Cake is awesome the family enjoyed. Not too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Absolutely wonderful cake for the Holiday Season! I made it as a bundt as well as mini bundts for gifts. Terrific flavor and scrumtious with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
THIS RECIPE MAKES GREAT, HEALTHY PUMPKIN MUFFINS! I LIKE TO PUT WALNUT PIECES ON TOP. IT'S ALSO GOOD WITH POWDERED SUGAR OR CREAM CHEESE ICING ON TOP. I USE 1/2 THE OIL, AND SUBSTITUTE APPLE SAUCE TO REDUCE THE CALORIES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Excellent, easy and delicious. If you are a pumpkin pie lover, you will love this cake. Took no time at all to prepare. I even made it with pumpkin that I grew and cooked myself. If you are looking for a very moist, pumpkin spicy cake, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
this is the first time i have made a pumpkin cake in a tube pan . i didn't have the ground cloves so i left that out. the cake was great even with out the cloves. i will be making this for church socials. this is a "need to make" cake. jard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
EXCELLENT!! I did however alter this recipe slightly. I used half brown sugar and half white sugar, added a little ginger and a cup of craisins and it turned out wonderful!! Thanks for such a great recipe--perfect for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States