Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
So simple, so Delicious. Will be making this again in the future. My husband can't get enough of it. He's a picky eater, and went for seconds. A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is a delicious cake! The only changes I made were using a fresh pumpkin from my garden instead of canned pumpkin and following the advise of others by using only 3/4 cup of oil along with 1/2 cup of applesauce. I did not have a handy sheet cake pan, so I used a 9X11 and increased the baking time by 10 minutes. It turned out perfectly. I frosted it with vanilla frosting to make more of a dessert, but frosting is totally not necessary as it tastes great by itself. Oh, and I am allergic to walnuts, so I used pecans. Thanks for the recipe, I have 7 more pumpkins from my garden to use up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
yummy cake! i substituted brown sugar and coconut oil then added ginger, allspice. moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was such a success! Some of the criticisms complain about the amount of oil used, but considering there is no dairy (butter, milk, yogurt, etc.) used in the recipe it makes sense there would be some other element involved. Which is something I love about this recipe: I can share it with our friends who are allergic to dairy! I did add about a 1/4 cup extra flour to thicken up the batter, 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar, and pumpkin pie spice instead of straight cinnamon. I'm really looking forward to serving them with cream cheese frosting for our holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This sheet cake turned out great. I cut the oil in half and added another 3/4 cup of pumpkin. I also added 4 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice as suggested in another review. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The cake is amazing. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Best pumpkin cake recipe yet. BUT you really need to take the oil down to only 3/4 cup. You don't need that much and 3/4 cup still makes it really moist. I've made this recipe more than a dozen times and it's always a winner. Just take the oil amount down to 3/4 cup and it's a go!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Super easy to make and a huge hit at work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Unbelievable !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I LOVE THIS RECIPE. I did as others said and used 3/4 cup of Canola oil and 1/2 cup of SWEETEN applesauce. I also cut down the sugar to 1 1/2 cup. Will make again, everyone at my workplace loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States