Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was the best cake that I ever made. Everyone loved it. I did add 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and 1/4 tsp of cloves. I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II and they worked perfectly together. I baked it in two 9" round pans to turn it into a two layer cake and I needed to bake it for 35 minutes. YUM! I will definitely make this again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
So simple, so Delicious. Will be making this again in the future. My husband can't get enough of it. He's a picky eater, and went for seconds. A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is a delicious cake! The only changes I made were using a fresh pumpkin from my garden instead of canned pumpkin and following the advise of others by using only 3/4 cup of oil along with 1/2 cup of applesauce. I did not have a handy sheet cake pan, so I used a 9X11 and increased the baking time by 10 minutes. It turned out perfectly. I frosted it with vanilla frosting to make more of a dessert, but frosting is totally not necessary as it tastes great by itself. Oh, and I am allergic to walnuts, so I used pecans. Thanks for the recipe, I have 7 more pumpkins from my garden to use up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
yummy cake! i substituted brown sugar and coconut oil then added ginger, allspice. moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was such a success! Some of the criticisms complain about the amount of oil used, but considering there is no dairy (butter, milk, yogurt, etc.) used in the recipe it makes sense there would be some other element involved. Which is something I love about this recipe: I can share it with our friends who are allergic to dairy! I did add about a 1/4 cup extra flour to thicken up the batter, 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar, and pumpkin pie spice instead of straight cinnamon. I'm really looking forward to serving them with cream cheese frosting for our holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This sheet cake turned out great. I cut the oil in half and added another 3/4 cup of pumpkin. I also added 4 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice as suggested in another review. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The cake is amazing. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Best pumpkin cake recipe yet. BUT you really need to take the oil down to only 3/4 cup. You don't need that much and 3/4 cup still makes it really moist. I've made this recipe more than a dozen times and it's always a winner. Just take the oil amount down to 3/4 cup and it's a go!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Super easy to make and a huge hit at work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Unbelievable !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States