Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Excellent. Very moist. Have had many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Add 4tsp cinn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Im a beginner in the world of baking.I tried this recipe but was slightly disappointed.I used half the weight for all ingredients for a 8*8*2 pan.The cake was slightly uncooked in the centre and i could taste baking soda.Can we do without baking soda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made this and loved it. I only used 1 cup of oil but that was the only thing that I did differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this recipe with fresh pumpkin just to use up pumpkins my Mom gave me and was so impressed I've made it twice more! My husband doesn't usually like pumpkin but he loves this recipe. His best friend went crazy for this and asked me about making more repeatedly for a few months so we made him his own cake. He was thrilled. I follow the advice of other reviews and do the following: on the applesauce - start with about 1 1/2 cups then strain all the excess liquid off for about 10 minutes to get about 3/4 c of thicker sauce. Use that with 1/2 c. oil (or vice versa on amts) as an oil substitute. Add 1/2 tsp nutmeg & 1/4 tsp ground fresh ginger. Bundt cake = 40-45 min, Cupcakes = 18-20 min. This recipe is even more awesome with a cream cheese icing that has either orange or lemon zest mixed in! I use Cream Cheese Icing II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Moss
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe, but what i did was dump all the ingredients in a large bowl and mixed, it came out pretty thick so i added some water, i cant say how much because i just poured a little at a time mixing after each addition of water till the mix was like pancake like consistency, loved it, nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I followed other suggestions and substituted 1/4 applesauce for part of the oil. I also added in a small container of spiced pumpkin whipped cream cream cheese spread I had on hand as a way to use it up. I used 3 teaspoons of Penzys pumpkin pie spice in place of the spices called for, otherwise made as noted. I goofed on the pan size (mine was too large) and ended up marbling this with a boxed yellow cake mix to fill the pan. This was a happy accident and it made a very pretty and unique cake. Cake was moist and flavorful with a good crumb. Moist but not overly heavy or dense. Pumpkin-y and spicy without being overwhelming. I frosted the this with a thin layer of cream cheese frosting mixed with a little Cool Whip vanilla frosting I had on hand. Very very good. Bookmarked this to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
OMG!!!! Every time I make this cake, everyone loves it! They all want the recipe! I don't change a thing! It rates 5 stars with everyone here! I'm using this recipe to teach my granddaughters how to bake from scratch! I figure their love for this cake will be the incentive! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Gallardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States