Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I used applesauce instead of oil like others suggested. The cake was very moist, but tasted more like an applesauce cake. I think it needed a few more spices other than just cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very quick and easy. I added pecans and topped it with fresh whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
so moist and delicious , i used only 3/4 cup oil . next time i think i will add more flour ,maybe 1 Tbs for each cup , because the texture of the cake was very light & fluffy so i was not able to cut it easily .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Excellent. Very moist. I also used the proportion of oil/apple sauce that others have suggested here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
EXCELLENT!!! There is no need to make any changes or substitutes to this recipe. I did leave out the walnuts and used 3 round cake pans - baked for 20 mins. This cake was not only delicious but Extremely moist. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and the family loved it! As other's suggested, I used 3/4 c. oil and 3/4 c. cinnamon apple sauce. I also used Chinese Five Spice instead of the spices. Used 3 round cake pans and then iced between layers and on top with Cream Cheese Icing. (not the sides) Beautiful cake and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Delicious! I did take other suggestions to replace some of the oil with applesauce. I also used Pumpkin Pie Spice and extra cinnamon. And finally, made a half recipe and baked it in a 9" square pan since we didn't need another huge desert for Thanksgiving. Topped with a mild cream cheese / buttercream frosting. Yum! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This was a hit. I used extra spices and replaced 3/4 c oil with applesauce. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Did it exactly as written and I got a moist and fluffy cake. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
So I followed the recipe exactly except for a few things... In addition to the vanilla flavoring I also added some imitation butter and imitation maple extract- a flavor combo I thought would be appropriate, and it was! Another thing: by the time I had the batter all poured into the pan, I realized: I forgot the eggs!!! "@&$#%¥^!!!! I thought it was ruined but I put it in the oven anyway (baked mine in a bundt pan, took about 50 min to cook at 350F), took it out and it was fine! Veerrrryyyy moist, which was okay with me. Drizzled it with cream cheese icing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States