Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
This cake is yummy! I took it to work and everyone commented how moist and flavorful it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2001
This cake recipe is GREAT!!! I took this to work and everybody for different departments were coming over to my office for a piece of this cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
Moist, delicious cake. I converted it to cupcakes by just reducing the baking time to 20 minutes. I will definitely add this recipe to my recipe box at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Moist and delicious,even those of us who don't like pumpkin love this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cameron, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockdale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Nothing fancy, just a simple, quick, delicious cake. I didn't want to make icing, so I topped this cake with peanut butter chips as it came out of the oven, then sprinkled with powdered sugar. The kids loved it! Also a great cake with coffee. Think I'll go make another right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
A co-worker made this recipe for our office and everyone couldn't get enough of it. It is very, very moist and perfect with a cup of coffee. She used the "Cream cheese frosting II" recipe here on AllRecipes and it was incredible. I plan on making it for Thanksgiving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
I have made this cake so many times and it is always greeted with the BEST reviews. I use a 9x12 and top with Cream Cheese Frosting II (from this site submitted by JJ) and sprinkle with cinnamon/sugar. I have even made a superb apple spice cake with this recipe, simply replacing the pumpkin with an equivalent amount of unsweetened apple butter. This is really something phenomenal... I wish I could give it 10 zillion stars. Thanks Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
332 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
AWESOME RECIPE!!! I made this at Thanksgiving and it was a HIT! It beat out Grandma's Pumpkin Pie and Cherry Pie by a longshot!!! I added 1/2 cup more pumpkin and it was VERY moist, but I'm sure it would have been just as moist w/o. I also just used store bought frosting, but still great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I made his reciie for Thanksgiving and the whole thing was gone in an hour. I made a cream cheese frosting to put on it and it was wonderful. Several people told me the taste somewhat resembled a carrot cake. I put iyt in cake ans and had to up the baking time to 35 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe is outstanding!! It stayed very moist even though I made it two days prior to Christmas. I made it in a bundt pan and increased the baking time to 42 minutes. It didn't need frosting at all and made a great breakfast bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States