Pumpkin Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Caution to those who want to use a bunt pan like the one pictured. It took much longer than the time listed. My cake was full of holes from checking and even then the top browned too much and the bottom was still gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was great, my entire family loved it. I made it just as recipe directed, no changes at all. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I added extra cinnamon, allspice, cloves, and ginger, and I still felt that the pumpkin somehow blandly overpowered the spice. I was hoping for a strong spice flavor. I made cupcakes (350 degress for 20 minutes), and I felt that they were a bit denser than I would have liked. I did decrease oil and added applesauce as others had suggested. I also used cream cheese frosting II from this site. Not sure that I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is AWESOME!! As with all my recipes I substituted all the the oil with unsweetened applesauce. (Not sure why some people do 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce. )The cake was so moist and flavorfull! Will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mickle Bock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Fantastic! I'm a little more liberal with the spices because I love them.. I also added 3/4 cup of cinnamon chips and pecans. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I used 1 stick of butter and 1/2 cup of Apple sauce, instead of the oil. Everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe was so tasty and super easy to make. Instead of cake, I turned mine into cupcakes. I popped them in the oven for 20 minutes and they were perfect. Like other reviewers I used the cream cheese frosting II recipe by Janni, which can be found on allrecipes. I will definitely be making this again, everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I make this and add 1 cup of rasins. I also use 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup of Splenda. It's moist and delicious, and you can't tell it has the Splenda. I keep getting requests to make it all fall and winter long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This cake was wonderfully moist. I substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 cup of oil, but left everything else the same. There are only two of us in the household so I ended up freezing half of the cake and it was even better after being frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Next time, I'll use more applesauce and definitely less oil... I guess 1/2 cup must be more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Granny Kat’s Pumpkin Roll

See how to make a sweetly spicy 5-star pumpkin roll cake.

Chocolate Zucchini Cake III

This moist chocolate cake makes great use of your extra zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States